ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Moy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
52.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Moy?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Solid doctor with experience

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Perhaps the wait is long and I can't say the ladies in the front are great, but this doctor has saved someone I love twice. I believe his experience allows him to know when to send someone to the ER. His style and how he does it may not be what I prefer or am used to, but because his read has been timed right and his diagnosis correct, a life was saved twice. Note that both times the ER advised that the patient would have died if he hadn't come in when he did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2014

Dr James Moy is a excellent md. He cares for his patient very strongly. That is probably why the long wait. His new office is excellent and easy handicapped access. We have no problem with him. Highly recommended expect long wait time. All NYC Chinatown or high% are long wait time it normal.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2013

Best medical doctor in manhattan.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Chatty

Posted on November 30th, 2011

I went to see Dr. James Moy. I had an appointment. His staff is rude and very unprofessional. All they want to know is whether you will pay cash. As for the doctor, I waited an hour and a half for him to see me. When I finally saw him, he spent the entire time answering his personal telephone calls. He barely even looked at me. I ended up wasting 3 hours for nothing. I finally went to another doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on July 20th, 2010

Dr Moy is a excellent doctor, he carefully listens to patient when he or she talks and take care of his patient with respect and extreme care you don't see this around and hard to find a dr like this. his office is friendly. He is not one of those doctor who say a few words and tells the nurse to send in the next patient. He cares and that is important and what a patient wants when he is she is sick. The only drawback is long wait even with appointment and you have to climb lots of high steps (stair) to access the medical office which is hard for seniors and disabled. no elevator or escalator. highly recommend doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Moy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.