Overall Review

3.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Extremely Rude office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When trying to make an appointment after I had to cancel due to my disability the office staff is EXTREMELY RUDE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consulted Dr. Moyer for a vasectomy. Upon initial intake, I relayed that I had another minor concern about mild, occasional pain that I was having. After less than 10 minutes of consult and exam, he told me that my pain had no physical explanation and that he didn't really want to do the procedure because he thought I was going to make up more complaints afterward and blame him. I have no mental health conditions and rarely see doctors at all because I am in very good health. Needless to say, our "visit" didn't end well. So, I shared a minor concern that I thought may be relevant to a procedure that he was going to perform. My reward was a baseless accusation and no progress on my actual reason for being there. I will now find a doctor who is more concerned about treating patients than spinning and feeding paranoid delusions in which his patients set out to victimize him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor. !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Able to get appointment in timely manner. Answered all my questions. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Unprofessional
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been treated so poorly by a doctor! There was miscommunication between this office and my family doctor and Dr. Moyer agreed to take me that day, but complained about it and was very rude! He should have just told me to come back at another time instead of being so rude. I will NEVER recommend this doctor to ANYONE! Wish I would have went somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Staff unhelpful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient, and was fine with his services. I called to set up an appointment and get some information. The office staff was so "unhelpful" and rude that I called my personal doctor and asked for another referral....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
INCORRECT
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He needs to be removed from practice. His diagnosis almost cost me my life. He refused to see me and when he finally did, after 2 trips to the emergency room, he rushed me to the hospital where I spent four days on masive doses of antibiotics. Avoid this doctor at all cost
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Moving Target
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is almost impossible to pin Dr. Moyer down to specific responses to questions asked. He is vague and generally does not focus his response on the questions asked. His approach leads to patient anxiety and confusion. He often is contradictory.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Moyer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Stroudsburg, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Eufemio

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Oleg Shapiro

14 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gennady Bratslavsky

16 years experience

4.8 of 5