ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Myatt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Myatt?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

Disappointed

Was sent to him by the ER after a scary (and expensive) episode and will never take the word of and Express care ER doctor again without checking a doctor's ratings. Myatt didn't even look at me from texting on his phone, answer questions, or show any care at all. They were all anxious for me to pay the thousands of dollars out of pocket for many tests, and never could correctly deduct what I paid (I had to call every month). And, they wouldn't even refill my RX for cholesterol meds. I'll be reading reviews and finding a decent Cardiovascular Disease doctor for my future.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

HEARTless

Dr. Myatt clearly does not like for patients to ask questions about their test results or their health in general. He is rude, arrogant, and in a word--a jerk!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

BEST IN TEXAS

Very, very good Doctor. I recommend him to everyone i talk to that mentions cardiologist. I like his straight forward attitude and his no beating around the bush mentality.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Needs better bedside manner and talking with patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Don't Ask him questions

Dr. Myatt's condescending/rude behavior is only offset by his courteous staff. He was appointed to my case after an emergency visit to a Waco hospital and from the onset I was greeted by eye rolling and terse responses to my questions. I am sure he is competent as a cardiologist but if you are a patient that has questions or prefers a doctor who will make eye contact and compassionately address your fears/concerns about your heart conditions this is not your doctor. I had to repeatedly remind him of things we decided on previous visits because he was not up to speed on my case. As soon as I was able to move to another cardiologist I did so. I now enjoy a cardiologist who has time to talk and explain my conditions and treatment instead of chastising me for asking questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Cares about his patients. Office staff extremely nice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2009

arrogant

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Myatt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waco, TX.

  • Dr. Juan Gaitan Rueda

    Internal Medicine

    Waco, TX 0 mi

    11
  • Dr. Ross Shipp

    Dr. Ross Shipp

    Internal Medicine

    Waco, TX 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    44
  • Dr. James Copeland Jr

    Dr. James Copeland Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Waco, TX 0.05 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    41