The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Harris Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen James Harris?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Wonderful

Dr. Harris is the most caring doctor that I have been fortunate enough to get to know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

Top Cancer Doctor in South Florida!

Dr. Harris treated my daughter, Tracy Schneider, for Leukemia. We were going to MD Anderson and Dr. Harris followed their protocol. Both my daughter & myself loved Dr. Harris. He was wonderful and caring, and helped in so many ways. If he disagreed with the protocol we were following, he didn't hesitate to call our Dr. out in Texas and they would discuss the best way to go. I would highly recommend Dr. Harris for anyone suffering with cancer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

I've been a patient for 30+ years and have never seen a more caring, experienced Doctor. He treats each patient as a person an individual you know he has your best interest at heart. I can never fully express my thanks for his care over the years for me and my husband.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Uncaring - a robot

After my aunt was transferred Harris with cancer and very weak after many rounds of chemo, he decided to blast her body with more chemotherapy that made her extremely week and depressed. No other doctor I know of now would ever treat a later stage cancer patient who was already weak with chemotherapy. Quality of life should be considered first....not more chemo. Horrible experience . He never even bothered to call me to send condolences after my aunt passed. Old standards in treating cancer. There are better options today. Do your research.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Dr Harris is my ongoing oncologist at the Palm Beach Cancer Institute. I was diagnosed in 2006 with stage 2 breast cancer. He worked openly in tandem with my surgeon and plastic surgeon to create a smooth transition to my next phase of medical care. He completely keeps on top of the latest research and easily explains each new medical gain. I have found in the past that some Doctors feel defensive when you question their protocol. I am in complete awe at his knowledge and bedside manner. I feel absolutely that my remission is due to his experience and care. And his staff have been around for years, which tells me they all like working for him. They are extremely professional and at the same time, comforting. When given a choice of Oncologist, I would only allow myself with Dr. James Harris.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Wonderful, wonderful doctor.

Dr. Harris was there for my mother no matter what time of the day or night. He is a wonderful doctor with a wonderful and caring staff, particularly Joan, who is heaven sent.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

Professional & compassionate Dr. who is very competent and who is right on top of his game. He's by far one of the best doctors I have ever been too. He has kept me alive for many years and has helped me maintain a good quality of life. His operation is run tremendously well from the top to the bottom. Keep saving my life. Just a "miracle man".

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    James Harris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Palm Beach, FL.

  • Marilyn Raymond

    Marilyn Raymond

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    West Palm Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    25
  • Dr. Ronald Swanson

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    West Palm Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Anna Martin

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    West Palm Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17