James Harris MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology West Palm Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris is the most caring doctor that I have been fortunate enough to get to know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Top Cancer Doctor in South Florida!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris treated my daughter, Tracy Schneider, for Leukemia. We were going to MD Anderson and Dr. Harris followed their protocol. Both my daughter & myself loved Dr. Harris. He was wonderful and caring, and helped in so many ways. If he disagreed with the protocol we were following, he didn't hesitate to call our Dr. out in Texas and they would discuss the best way to go. I would highly recommend Dr. Harris for anyone suffering with cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for 30+ years and have never seen a more caring, experienced Doctor. He treats each patient as a person an individual you know he has your best interest at heart. I can never fully express my thanks for his care over the years for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Uncaring - a robot
After my aunt was transferred Harris with cancer and very weak after many rounds of chemo, he decided to blast her body with more chemotherapy that made her extremely week and depressed. No other doctor I know of now would ever treat a later stage cancer patient who was already weak with chemotherapy. Quality of life should be considered first....not more chemo. Horrible experience . He never even bothered to call me to send condolences after my aunt passed. Old standards in treating cancer. There are better options today. Do your research.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr Harris is my ongoing oncologist at the Palm Beach Cancer Institute. I was diagnosed in 2006 with stage 2 breast cancer. He worked openly in tandem with my surgeon and plastic surgeon to create a smooth transition to my next phase of medical care. He completely keeps on top of the latest research and easily explains each new medical gain. I have found in the past that some Doctors feel defensive when you question their protocol. I am in complete awe at his knowledge and bedside manner. I feel absolutely that my remission is due to his experience and care. And his staff have been around for years, which tells me they all like working for him. They are extremely professional and at the same time, comforting. When given a choice of Oncologist, I would only allow myself with Dr. James Harris.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Wonderful, wonderful doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris was there for my mother no matter what time of the day or night. He is a wonderful doctor with a wonderful and caring staff, particularly Joan, who is heaven sent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional & compassionate Dr. who is very competent and who is right on top of his game. He's by far one of the best doctors I have ever been too. He has kept me alive for many years and has helped me maintain a good quality of life. His operation is run tremendously well from the top to the bottom. Keep saving my life. Just a "miracle man".

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

James Harris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Palm Beach, FL.