The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Long Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Long?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Long?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

Very happy!

Short wait time, WOW! Dr. Long a lot spent time with me discussing my problem and helped me make a decision I've been happy with ever since!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Mastectomy

Dr. Long and his staff are great. He answered all my questions and took his time in explain the process and surgery to me. Very compassionate person who took great care of me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Best Cosmetic Breast Surgeon

So thorough in answering my questions, great bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

A very kind doctor and staff ! A fine asset to the doctors across the Hall !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Excellent Experience

No wait time, very courteous both from doctor and staff. Made me feel comfortable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Simply the Best.

Simply the best experience I've had at any doctors office in a great many years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

Endoscopic Carpal Tunnel Surgery

It was easy and fast to get in to see the doctor, and the surgery was quick to get done. RELIEF finally! I can actually feel my keyboard with my fingertips.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

Dr. Long was very professional. He answered all my questions and was very compassionate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2012

Exceptional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Long is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corinth, MS.

  • Dr. Andy Holley ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Andy Holley

    General Surgery, Residency

    Corinth, MS 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Robert Mathis

    General Surgery

    Corinth, MS 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    35
  • Dr. Michael Peery

    Dr. Michael Peery

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Corinth, MS 0 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    22