Dr. James Palmer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 31.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
ENT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is top notch on "everything" he does. He has awesome bedside manners. For me and my family, Dr. Palmer was a God send. Thanks Dr. Palmer! :0)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd struggled with sinus infection and had surgery locally in bucks county. No improvement. Local ent recommend dr palmer at penn. Problem solved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably the best ENT physician / surgeon in the world. I an extremely pleased and grateful i was able to see Dr Palmer. The wait times are long, but it's only because he is in such high demand and he takes time with each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2014
Compassionate, Kind Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palmer is a great Otolaryngologist. I have been driving hours to see him for ten years. He is a truely gifted surgeon. I have had no problems since he did my surgery and gave me back my life. I was getting a sinus infection about every two months. I would finish the antibiotics and get sick almost as soon as the drugs were finished. He did the surgery and I have been infection free now for a very long time. I recommend him to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palmer is very kind and he listens to my parents concerns and questions without making them feel stupid. He is relaxed and jovial, yet professional. My parents and I would recommend him to any of our friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Look elseware
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palmer treated me for a sinus condition with office visits, medication and eventually surgery. If you want a doctor who respects your time, is compassionate, not full of himself, and has a good bedside manner - THEN DO NOT GO TO DR. PALMER. I had at least 8 office visits and I had to wait a minimum of an hour each time (one time almost 2 hours) before being seen. His visit with you is very brief and he doesn't make you feel comfortable asking questions. He comes off as a nice guy, but he's really only interested in getting done with you and moving on to the next patient. Dr. Palmer displayed a very conceded personality - he talks to his underlings about his personal life while he's examining you. The guy may be a good surgeon, but there's other very good Otorhinolarengologly surgeons in Phila. who treat patients with respect, give their full attention and actually show concern for your problem. And if you are heavy or large person, he told me before surgery that "It's the fat people who always complain" when they can't eat prior to the surgery. What kind of Doctor talks that way to a patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Palmer. After years of mis-diagnoses and in sufficient surgeries he got it right the first time. (Severe Nasal Polyps)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very unpleasing experience with Dr. Palmer. He saw me after a long wait, and wasn't very nice. Wouldn't recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life, is worth every minute waiting for and deserves to be paid much more than athletes. Dr. Palmer had the courage to work on me when no one else would even consider. He is a real life hero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with the care I receive from Dr. Palmer and every last staff member in his office. I have recommended him to quite a few people over the past year. I wanted a second opinion and he was very gracious about my choice to do this and was very willing to work w/ the Doctor's at Johns' Hopkins to cooperatively treat my condition. One change that occurred in the office was there used to be a board that allowed patients to know what the wait time was, it was taken down and so several of us patients went up several times to find out how long the wait was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
I highly reccommend him!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Palmer about 2 years ago as an inpatient, after I was admitted to the hospital with a severe bilateral tonsilitis. Dr. Palmer was absolutely amazing to work with. He answered all of my questions in detail, had a great sense of humor, and was very upbeat and friendly. All of this in addition to his immense knowledge and experience in the field really makes a complete package. I ended up having a tonsillectomy.. and I honestly wouldnt have any other doc... i'm a nurse here, and I've seen all sides of many different docs.. he is truly a talented and dependable one!I would reccommend him to eceryone who is seeking out care from and ENT specialist, or someone who may need head and neck surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Palmer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Jason Yu

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kyle Hatten

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karthik Rajasekaran

6 years experience

5.0 of 5