ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Nachbar Is this you?
  • 9
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Nachbar?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

I am thrilled with the Lasek surgery. It was exactly as expected in fact better.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

lasik eye surgery

The doctor and his staff were very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. The surgery was quick, painless and quick. I am so happy with my experience and I can see so clearly. I would recommend them to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2011

ESSENCE OF PROFESSIONALISM

Dr. Nachbar is the epitome of professionalism with a cordial, warm, friendly and compassionate manner. I had no questions since I had done extensive research into my cataract condition and the approach, in the main, that would be implemented for its correction. Following his thorough examination of both eyes and determinations regarding the extent of correction needed, Dr. Nachbar carefully reviewed with me each of the surgical steps which would be implemented. He was, as I indicated to him, EXCELLENT.Dr. Nachbar was waiting for me in the surgical area with that same friendly, warm congeniality and as each step of the surgery progressed it followed along exactly as he had explained it would. The surgery took less time than the pre-surgery preparation. I was in absolutely no discomfort at any time during the surgery. I eagerly look forward to my right eye surgery which is already scheduled. My left eye, which was the more seriously cataract impaired, is now at 20/20 my right eye surgery correction should qualify me for aircraft pilot training. I have already recommended Dr. Nachbar and South Jersey Eye to a friend with whom I was speaking a few days after the surgery when I learned during that call she was approaching need for cataract surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

LASIK story

I have worn thick glasses or contact lenses since grade school. I have friends who saw Dr. Nachbar for LASIK. He turned away some friends because he didn't think they were good candidates. This made me feel comfortable so I decided to see him too. His staff was great. Lots of personal attention. He gave me a thorough exam and explained everything. He has his own LASIK laser (I felt safer since no other doctors touch his laser or his equipment). The surgery was a breeze and I saw 20/20 when he examined me the next morning. What a great experience. I recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2010

Great eye surgeon

I was referred to Dr. Nachbar by my family doctor. She sends all her patients to South Jersey Eye Physicians, and all of her cataract patients to Dr. Nachbar. He even did surgery on her mother! That's a good enough referral for me. I wasn't disappointed. He is a very caring doctor - one you feel comfortable with from the very beginning. I had my cataract removed in his surgical center and now I don't wear glasses any more. A strong positive recommendation.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2009

Cataract surgery

Dr. Nachbar operated on me for cataract and now I see great! I'm really happy with my experience. He even called me on the phone to see how I was doing! I'm sending all my friends and family to see him now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Nachbar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Moorestown, NJ.

  • Dr. Michael Colucciello

    Dr. Michael Colucciello

    Ophthalmology

    Moorestown, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    31
  • Dr. Sander Cohen

    Dr. Sander Cohen

    Ophthalmology

    Moorestown, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    34
  • Dr. Trong Tran

    Dr. Trong Tran

    Ophthalmology

    Moorestown, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    18