ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Nolan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Nolan?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

One Star

Posted on December 31st, 2015

My husband, a military retiree, was referred to Dr Nolan via Tricare because we were looking for a civilian urologist. A day or two after we received the referral, Dr. Nolan's office called to tell us Dr Nolan chose not to take my husband on as a patient. I spoke with the appointment staffer and the patient rep, both of whom could not give us ANY reason as to why. I was also promised a call back to further explain the Dr's decision but no call ever came. What a poorly run office...lousy public relations and very unprofessional behavior. Dr Nolan doesn't even deserve one star, but we had to choose it for this review to be accepted.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A really informative Doctor

Posted on October 5th, 2015

I liked Dr. Nolan from the start because he levelled with me and educated me on my condition. All of his staff are very professional and understanding. Britanny at the front desk is very nice and knows what she is doing. The office is pleansant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on January 17th, 2015

I felt he jumped the gun in prescribing catheters, which were not helpful in their use and providing plenty of time to determine effectiveness.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hope you have better luck getting seen by Dr. Nolan

Posted on February 21st, 2012

I'm a young male who has been married for 2 years now. Unfortunately, our sex life is the only part of our marriage lacking, which is due to my performance anxiety related ED. I am blessed to have a wife who is very understanding and patience. However, this also causes a huge strain on my marriage.I was being treated by another urologist before I moved here for this matter. I called Dr. Nolan's office, Fayetteville Urology Associates, hoping to continue my treatment here. I told them about my condition and was told to have my medical record faxed over. Later, I received a call back stating " Dr. Nolan doesn't want to take on my case." When I asked why, I was told by a woman named Vickie, " probably because he sees so many cases like yours already." I'm sorry but what kind of doctor says that to a patient. That's like someone getting sick and being turned away because the doctor just doesn't feel like doing his job. Hopefully whoever reads this has a better chance at being seen here but with that type of UN-professionalism, you might want to go somewhere else.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of best doctors

Posted on July 14th, 2009

Dr. Nolan, on a scale of 1-10, is a ten. He is knowledgable and up-to-date in his specialty and communicates with his patients in a clear and understandable manner. I am extremely grateful to Dr. Nolan for the manner in which he has helped me with my prostate problems.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Nolan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, NC.