ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Norwood Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2014

He's a 10

He's not a 4-Star, he's a 10!!! He's everything you want in a doctor!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Norwood was my doctor for three or so years and delivered both my sons. I've never been so comfortable with a doctor. He is kind, funny, compassionate and very, very good at his job. I cannot recommend him highly enough. I moved to another state last year and would portal back to Dallas to see Dr. Norwood if only technology and insurance would allow it :-)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

Dr. Norwood is the best doctor I've been to. He's kind and genuinely seems to care about his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

Absolutely LOVE this Doctor !!!!!I have referred many of my friends to him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

Very Satisfied

I was referred to Dr. Norwood by a friend. My husband and I had been attempting to get pregnant for the past year. I begin seeing Dr. Norwood to assist us in the process. I am very satisfied with the office visits, he is very thorough in my medical explanations, and treatments. I hope he can assist us in getting pregnant. This is my third month attempting the process. I am a satisfied patient!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2009

Great OB

Very professional. Seeks your involvement in planning your care.He was super nice to my family. The nurses at Baylor seemed to like him also.I had an emergency C/S and I felt safe in his care.Highly recommended, would see again and again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

3.7 Rating

September 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Norwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Richard Joseph

    Dr. Richard Joseph

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    43
  • Dr. John Putman

    Dr. John Putman

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0.04 mi

    3.7
    (18)
    44
  • Dr. Bianca Caram

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Dallas, TX 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    5