ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Norwood Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.9
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

He's a 10

Posted on April 20th, 2014

He's not a 4-Star, he's a 10!!! He's everything you want in a doctor!!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on November 3rd, 2011

Dr. Norwood was my doctor for three or so years and delivered both my sons. I've never been so comfortable with a doctor. He is kind, funny, compassionate and very, very good at his job. I cannot recommend him highly enough. I moved to another state last year and would portal back to Dallas to see Dr. Norwood if only technology and insurance would allow it :-)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2011

Dr. Norwood is the best doctor I've been to. He's kind and genuinely seems to care about his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2011

Absolutely LOVE this Doctor !!!!!I have referred many of my friends to him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Satisfied

Posted on March 11th, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Norwood by a friend. My husband and I had been attempting to get pregnant for the past year. I begin seeing Dr. Norwood to assist us in the process. I am very satisfied with the office visits, he is very thorough in my medical explanations, and treatments. I hope he can assist us in getting pregnant. This is my third month attempting the process. I am a satisfied patient!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great OB

Posted on February 11th, 2009

Very professional. Seeks your involvement in planning your care.He was super nice to my family. The nurses at Baylor seemed to like him also.I had an emergency C/S and I felt safe in his care.Highly recommended, would see again and again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Norwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.