inactive

Dr. James Norwood MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Dallas, TX

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2014
He's a 10
He's not a 4-Star, he's a 10!!! He's everything you want in a doctor!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norwood was my doctor for three or so years and delivered both my sons. I've never been so comfortable with a doctor. He is kind, funny, compassionate and very, very good at his job. I cannot recommend him highly enough. I moved to another state last year and would portal back to Dallas to see Dr. Norwood if only technology and insurance would allow it :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norwood is the best doctor I've been to. He's kind and genuinely seems to care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely LOVE this Doctor !!!!!I have referred many of my friends to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Very Satisfied
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Norwood by a friend. My husband and I had been attempting to get pregnant for the past year. I begin seeing Dr. Norwood to assist us in the process. I am very satisfied with the office visits, he is very thorough in my medical explanations, and treatments. I hope he can assist us in getting pregnant. This is my third month attempting the process. I am a satisfied patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2009
Great OB
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very professional. Seeks your involvement in planning your care.He was super nice to my family. The nurses at Baylor seemed to like him also.I had an emergency C/S and I felt safe in his care.Highly recommended, would see again and again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 25th, 2014

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Norwood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.