ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Odorisio Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Odorisio?


28 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Stupid quack

I had a small but persistent sore on my left inter ankle and his idea of a proper cure was to amputate my leg just below my knee.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Incredible doctor. Paid attention to every detail and did outstanding surgery for me in an emergency situation

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Bright and compassionate , an extremely skilled surgeon and listened to every question and concern I had and my family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Beware of this doctor

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Dr. and staff were great!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Great doctor, great person

Excellent doctor. He took very good care of me. I will always be so grateful to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

Idiots

Dr. O'Dorisio is rated one of the best surgeons in the country if not the world. It only takes a couple of idiots to post a couple of words to take so many lives. They don't know it so we should feel pity on them. You don't win every one but if it was my life, and it was at the time, I would pick Dr. O'Dorisio. There are very few great people who truly care and he is one. If you have to put your life, or heart, in this case, it should be with Jimmy. Not Dr. O'Dorisio, because that is what he asked me to call him. A friend. A rare find in this messed up, misguided, medical world.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

Excellent Surgeon

I couldn't have hoped for a more professional, expert doctor for my mother.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Genius in the O.R.

Dr. O'Dorisio saved my grandfather's life after he had a heart attack. My family and I are forever grateful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Took my money and won't even call me back

I was referred to Dr. O'dorisio by my orthopedic surgeon for an inguinal hernia caused by a car accident. He examined me, agreed that I had a hernia and said that he would be willing to the surgerey on lien, for when I reached a settlement. That was the last I ever heard of him. He took my $275 for an office visit, never contacted me, and then wouldn't return any phone calls to explain why he had assumedly changed his mind. At my last visit at the orthopedic surgeon, he called Dr. O'Dorisio while I was in the office and he agreed to do the surgery, yet once again wouldn't even reaturn a phone call no matter how many times I tried. I think that he is a crook, and I would not pay him one dime to stitch me up if my intestine wetre spilling out onto the street.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Amazing

This doctor litterally saved my life and extended it for many years to come. We are eternally grateful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2010

Outstanding surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Odorisio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.

  • Dr. Douglas Jicha

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.25 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Charles Elboim

    Dr. Charles Elboim

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.25 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    45
  • Dr. Douglas Green

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.25 mi

    3.6
    (9)
    19