Dr. James Odorisio MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Stupid quack
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a small but persistent sore on my left inter ankle and his idea of a proper cure was to amputate my leg just below my knee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredible doctor. Paid attention to every detail and did outstanding surgery for me in an emergency situation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bright and compassionate , an extremely skilled surgeon and listened to every question and concern I had and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware of this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr. and staff were great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Great doctor, great person
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. He took very good care of me. I will always be so grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Idiots
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Dorisio is rated one of the best surgeons in the country if not the world. It only takes a couple of idiots to post a couple of words to take so many lives. They don't know it so we should feel pity on them. You don't win every one but if it was my life, and it was at the time, I would pick Dr. O'Dorisio. There are very few great people who truly care and he is one. If you have to put your life, or heart, in this case, it should be with Jimmy. Not Dr. O'Dorisio, because that is what he asked me to call him. A friend. A rare find in this messed up, misguided, medical world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't have hoped for a more professional, expert doctor for my mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Genius in the O.R.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Dorisio saved my grandfather's life after he had a heart attack. My family and I are forever grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Took my money and won't even call me back
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. O'dorisio by my orthopedic surgeon for an inguinal hernia caused by a car accident. He examined me, agreed that I had a hernia and said that he would be willing to the surgerey on lien, for when I reached a settlement. That was the last I ever heard of him. He took my $275 for an office visit, never contacted me, and then wouldn't return any phone calls to explain why he had assumedly changed his mind. At my last visit at the orthopedic surgeon, he called Dr. O'Dorisio while I was in the office and he agreed to do the surgery, yet once again wouldn't even reaturn a phone call no matter how many times I tried. I think that he is a crook, and I would not pay him one dime to stitch me up if my intestine wetre spilling out onto the street.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Amazing
This doctor litterally saved my life and extended it for many years to come. We are eternally grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Odorisio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Green

18 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Elboim

44 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Jicha

29 years experience

5.0 of 5