Dr. James Oleary MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very competent professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely choose this doctor again dr. O'Leary was wonderful I had had surgery on my other knee and it didn't go nearly as well as this one some other surgeon did that surgery the only thing I really have any problem with it all is time waiting to get in once you get there for your appointment and I realize you don't really have much control over that but all in all I think he's just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything was great. I am approx. 3 1/2 months post op from total knee replacement. I was told before hand what to expect and Dr. O'Leary was 100% correct. I can walk again without the limp. I saw a video, that I was in, that was done prior to my surgery and the limp was worse than I thought. I have little discomfort from time to time but it is very slight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 4 months out form major rotator cuff surgery. I did not have the extreme pain everyone warned me about. I still have to build the strength in my arm, but I am able to use my arm with no limitations. I would recommend Dr. O'Leary if you need this type surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Total Knee Replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Leary is a great doctor he understood me and he did the knee replacement. I was up and going the same day and I am 2 1/2 months in to the healing. Dr. O'Leary tells you how it is going to be but I like that and he does listens to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O Leary is the best. He did a great job fixing my joints for me. (shoulder, Knee)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shoulder replacement followup. Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very efficient, knowledgable, realistic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Dr. James O'Leary
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very efficient, very succinct. Glad I chose him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with the diagnosis and ordered care. He did not rush to do surgery but evaluated my MRI and OT over a 2 month period and was honest with me that I did not need surgery and why. Very pleasant and answered my questions as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor with great knowledge and skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Pre and Post Operative diagnosis, review and care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr O'Leary completed a shoulder replacement on my right shoulder. Throughout the diagnosis and the surgery he took particular care in letting me know what was needed and what was going to occur. The follow up appointments he took the time I needed to review my rehab and progress. I could not ask for better care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Oleary, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.

Doctor

Dr. William James

19 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bernard Kirol

28 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Armsey

24 years experience

2.9 of 5