Dr. James Wells MD, FACP Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Dr Wells
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful doctor Spends time with you and has helped me to control my Blood Pressure for over 15 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wells has taken care on me and several members of our family for many years. I have witnessed how well he takes care of his patients. Truly caring and very very smart. He also know the best of the best in other fields of medicine, and has made terrific referrals. We are glad to know him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Gets results!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diagnostician; solved my blood pressure problem in 5 weeks.....no one else could do it over 20+ years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wells is a marvelous person and of course Doctor. You could not get any better Doctor. He saved my life and continues that care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Wells since the mid nineties. He patiently saw me through the stages of kidney failure and pushed to get me on the transplant list before I reached dialysis stage. He is a very concerned doctor. Each time I have been hospitalized he has been a rock of support. He continues to handle any issues I have post transplant and always find other good medical professionals when I need them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service, thank you for your knowledge and support.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Vice President
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Small Practice - and takes the time to get to know his patients - follows the medical technology. Been with him for more than 10 years - and he keeps me going and accommodates my schedule. Easy to work with!

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You have to get to know Dr Wells which will take a visit or two but he is great. He was the only Dr in Atlanta that could get my BP under control. Great guy and a one man show. He does it all and caqn make things happen right now. Other Dr.s having a staff of 20 and apointment times means nothing. He is GREAT...

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Outstanding Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Wells for several years and recommend him highly. I was referred to him in connection of an insurance policy when I was told Dr. Wells had been successful in controlling high blood pressure to qualify for a normal insurance rating. He is my primary care physician. Appointments are available promptly and he spends time with his patients. I consider him a personal friend and I'm treated accordingly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
I've been seeing him for at least 22 years.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For me he has been the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love this dr. always helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Wells, MD, FACP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.