ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Obney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Obney?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Great Surgeon

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Dr. OBNEY saved my life, after my heart attack he performed my triple bypass , he explained everything clearly, he was very thorough, his bedside manner is great, and he is a warm human being, still doing great today after three and a half years, he's a Godsend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

"Angel From Above"

I thank God everyday that he provided my mother with such an extraordinary surgeon. The gratitude I feel for you and your staff is un-measurable. I want to say "Thank You" from the bottom of my heart for the ca you gave my mother. May God bless you always.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Outstanding physician with great people skills

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Dr. Obney removed my lung cancer in 2013. He was very much a doctor which I needed at the time.. He was positive and determined that he could remove the cancer and my lung with minimal scaring, which he did. He and his staff were very professional and He listened to me and answered all my questions. Very very pleased.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Accurate, ethical, truthful, thorough, checks conditions beyond other's diagnoses, adapts quickly to the unexpected/unanticipated realities, cool/collected, sound experience/response, long term interest in patient outcome, willing to learn

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

heart surgery

Dr. Obney is a wonderful doctor. He saved my life. A cardiac cath procedure turned into a quadruple bypass and he was the doctor on duty. Dr. Obney came to to see me while I was still in the hospital and explained what he was going to do so that I could understand it. His main concern was me. He is a caring and and wonderful doctor that knows what he is doing. God blessed me when he sent Dr. Obney to my bedside. May God ALWAYS bless you Dr. Obney!! Thank you for saving my life!.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

Dr. Obney saved my mother's life. What started as a routine test, turned into an emergency heart valve replacement and triple by-pass. We had never met Dr. Obney until right before the surgery. Thank the good Lord, he just happened to be the Dr. on call that day. He is an outstanding physician with an excellent bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2013

I had pneumonia which turned into something called a pleural effusion I believe. Dr Obney absolutely saved my life. My recovery went precisely as he said it would. I have nothing but good things to say about this doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Obney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Michael Gibson

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. William Esterline

    Dr. William Esterline

    Thoracic Surgery

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    27
  • Dr. Narongsak Boonswang

    Dr. Narongsak Boonswang

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    20