Dr. James Obney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. OBNEY saved my life, after my heart attack he performed my triple bypass , he explained everything clearly, he was very thorough, his bedside manner is great, and he is a warm human being, still doing great today after three and a half years, he's a Godsend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
"Angel From Above"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I thank God everyday that he provided my mother with such an extraordinary surgeon. The gratitude I feel for you and your staff is un-measurable. I want to say "Thank You" from the bottom of my heart for the ca you gave my mother. May God bless you always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding physician with great people skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Obney removed my lung cancer in 2013. He was very much a doctor which I needed at the time.. He was positive and determined that he could remove the cancer and my lung with minimal scaring, which he did. He and his staff were very professional and He listened to me and answered all my questions. Very very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accurate, ethical, truthful, thorough, checks conditions beyond other's diagnoses, adapts quickly to the unexpected/unanticipated realities, cool/collected, sound experience/response, long term interest in patient outcome, willing to learn
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
heart surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Obney is a wonderful doctor. He saved my life. A cardiac cath procedure turned into a quadruple bypass and he was the doctor on duty. Dr. Obney came to to see me while I was still in the hospital and explained what he was going to do so that I could understand it. His main concern was me. He is a caring and and wonderful doctor that knows what he is doing. God blessed me when he sent Dr. Obney to my bedside. May God ALWAYS bless you Dr. Obney!! Thank you for saving my life!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Obney saved my mother's life. What started as a routine test, turned into an emergency heart valve replacement and triple by-pass. We had never met Dr. Obney until right before the surgery. Thank the good Lord, he just happened to be the Dr. on call that day. He is an outstanding physician with an excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had pneumonia which turned into something called a pleural effusion I believe. Dr Obney absolutely saved my life. My recovery went precisely as he said it would. I have nothing but good things to say about this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Obney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wichita Falls, TX.

Doctor

Dr. William Dean

47 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clark Brazil

49 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shafi Mohamed

21 years experience

4.5 of 5