ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Okamoto Is this you?
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Okamoto?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

Arrogant doctor.

There must be a reason why he relocated. Overall at my visit, he seemed unsympathetic, rude, and self-involved. If he would have taken a little time just to listen and show some care, I would have stayed at his practice, but now I am moving on. I also hear he attacks his colleagues.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Most Competent Doctor in Hawaii

I saw Dr. Okamoto online on a Sunday for a health concern immediately, and he seemed to be the most knowledgeable and competent doctor I have seen in a while, so I could not rate his staff, but he understood my issue better than any other doctor I have seen in very little time to review my information.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 18th, 2013

Took my Dad there for his first visit after being discharged from the hospital. I was expecting a physician who was more proactive, asking questions, making recommendations, etc., but this was not the case. If I didn't make recommendations for therapy, adjusting the meds, making a follow-up appointment, etc., I don't think he would have even considered them. Maybe it was too early (830 am), but Dr. Okamoto seemed to be a little slow as a clinician, based on my experiences with my own doctors who seem to be on top of things.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Takes time to listen to me!

I never felt rushed. Small office, but I didn't have to wait in a large waiting room full of sick people, they put me right in a room.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

2.3 Rating

November 30th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Okamoto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waipahu, HI.

  • Dr Michael McGriff

    Family Medicine, General Surgery

    Honolulu, HI

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Timothy Hiura

    Family Medicine

    Waipahu, HI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Gloria Eden Guerrero Domingo

    Family Medicine

    Waipahu, HI 1.07 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11