Dr. James Olfson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Superior Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A caring practitioner who takes the time to know his patients and look for alternativesl
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Olfson is a great doctor! He actually spends more time than an average doctor in doing a checkup. He is personable and really cares about his patient while at the same time being professional. He even remember me from my last visit. I would give him 5 stars as a doctor, but overall I would give it 4 stars since the wait was a bit long. Overall, I was very please.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best I have had in medical care and is truly interested in your health. Pleanty of time and answers all your questions in detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Dr. Olfson
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Olfson has been our PCP for 5 years. My husband and I have always been treated well by his entire staff. I appreciate his way of making me feel comfortable and his sense of humor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Excellent Docotor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Olfson is very patient and gentle. He is accurate and takes complete precautions when he needs to. My visits with him are always pleasant. He is one of the best doctors I have ever had in 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Ms.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. James Olfson is very patient and lessening very careful, he takes time to review the diagnosis and very careful what he is prescribe, since I know dr. Olfson every time when I go to my visits I feel very confident and happy that he will take care of me, I been recommend to all my friends and family to go with him, is very difficult on this days to find a dr. that takes the time to ensure what's going on with your health, he really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Choose this doctor and you will be getting the very best of care from him. He remembers everything and is concerned. Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to four doctors trying to figure out why I had a problem and how to fix it. They all tested for the same things, and tried different treatments. It wasn't until going to Dr. Olfson, that he was able to figure out what it was and how to fix it. I've been free of the problem for 6 years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
Has issues with women
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does a good job for minor issues but does not do good at diagnosing more serious problems. I was very sick for several weeks and had seen him 3 times. The 4th visit I cried because I felt so bad and he couldn't seem to figure out what was wrong with me. He acted like I needed to be on Prozac or something and that my emotions were out of control. He doesn't treat my husband that way at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Olfson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Dyo

33 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Vu

5 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Rogers

40 years experience

3.6 of 5