ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Ostroff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Ostroff?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Ostroff?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

This is a Great Doctor Very knowledgeable,Gets right to the problem,Loved him, would definitely recommend. He treats my granddaughter

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Dr Ostroff seems very knowledgable and was good with my consultation. He explained things in terms easy to understand for a complex problem. Getting an appointment is usually at least a 1 month wait.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

ERCP Current patient

James Ostroff is the Michael Jordan of Medicine he is that good. 3 I have chronic pancreatitus and each time I visit Dr Ostroff and I have an ERCP I feel great Thanks Dr james You are indeed the very best there is in medicine Gastroenterology. God Bless you.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Unless you are dying from a rare condition, do not go here...he doesnt care

This was the worst overall healthcare experience I have ever encountered. My first appointment was scheduled more than three months out as this was the earliest appointment for someone who suffers from severe stomach pain, severe incontinence, IBS and other non life threatening issues. Once there, I waited more than three hours to see the doctor with no updates from staff on why the doc was so late. After barely an apology, I was seen for five minutes. He ready chart of papers I filled out and quickly made up his mind as to my condition being general IBS. He decided to order an endoscopy/colonoscopy to make sure everything was ok. Another three months out. I assumes the three hour wait after the first appointment was an anomaly. NOPE. This time I waited more than five hours. After fasting for more than 40 hours when I arrived, having to wait another five hours put me over the edge. Still no apology. Just confirmation from staff that this is unfortunately the norm. $14k of tests, still no explanation of tests after harassing office for more than 2 months. Just given referral to a surgeon with an appointment another 3 months out. Unbelieveable!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2012

Saved my life

Dr. Ostroff will do whatever it takes to care for you if you are ill. He is an expert technician and has unsurpassed critical thinking skills. Although he may appear gruff at times, he genuinely cares. After 20 years of being sick, with mediocre care, I ended up with Dr Ostroff. I have now been entirely well for the past 15.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2010

The Greatest!

Dr. Ostroff walks on water as far as I am concerned. He is professional, and probably the most Knowledgeable specialist in his field, throughout the entire world. A true life saver.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

Gloria Judd

I have been seeing Dr. Ostroff ever since he diagnosed my ulcerative colitis fifteen years ago. Thanks to his expert care and management of my disease I am living an active, normal life. Colonoscopies are a part of my life and I have never experienced any discomfort during the procedure. I have recommended Dr. Ostroff to several of my friends and they are all happy with the care he has given them.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Ostroff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

  • Dr. Ellen Killebrew

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    48
  • Dr. Eveline Stock

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Nathan Bass

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    40