Dr. James Otis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many Neurologists. And gotten rid of them. I have been with Dr Otis a couple of years now and I am extremely satisfied with the care provided. He takes time to explain and go over ALL treatment options. I have MS and he is very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DR ACTUALLY LISTENS! HE TAKES TIME TO EXPLAIN THINGS AND HAS HELPED ME MANAGE MY MS AMAZINGLY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw 3 neurologists. Dr. Otis diagnmosed me first time. i am now symptom free. Should have seen him first. Primary wouldn't send me. I am changing PCPs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring and compassionate dr. So lucky my husband found him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Otis is an excellent doctor. He's very patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
Doc Otis
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Otis saved my life. The story is long, but over twenty years he has never failed to care, treat, support and help me in any way possible. He has advised me on over 30 surgeries. He has treated with therapy, Medication (cautiously) and his incredible knowledge. His bedside side manner should be the text for all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw 5 other doctors for my migraines. I went to see him for my problem at the suggestion of my PCP. Under his care, my migraines are bearable and I have my life back. I would wait as long as it takes to see him. It was worth the time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2011
He saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had "intractable" migraines for 5 years. I was seen at 3 headache centers and treated with many medications which made me so sleepy I almost lost my job. I went to see Dr. otis at the suggestion of another one of his patients. He was thorough and listened to me. he determined that I might have a sleep problem. He scheduled a sleep study hich showed that I had had severe sleep apnea. fter seeing the sleep doctors in his group and having my medications adjusted by Dr. otis, I now have my life back!I read some of these other reviews and it seems the one person who complains is more worried about travelling than care. Truly, my life is much better after this apnea was treated. I am disappointed the other doctors didn't find it but I am glad i found a doctor who did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
George
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Otis to be very thorough and methodical and having been treated by him over the years with a fairly rare disease, I do know this; he does not jump into any new client, treatment, or procedure without complete reflection on the proper course of treatment. He has a reason why he prefers you to be treated and it may be simply because he has better access to the medical information. If he does not get back to you right away or able to fit you in, it is because he is also an associate professor at Boston University School of Medicine so he is not only very busy but he is always striving to learn more and teach more. He is a good Doctor and I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw 5 neurologidts before him. He spent 30 minutes with me, after reviewing my rcords, and came up with the right diagnosis and treatment . After 3 years I am finally well. I owe him my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Otis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Green

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clotilde Hainline

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carlos Kase

50 years experience

5.0 of 5