ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Overlease III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Overlease III?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Overlease III?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Exceptional Doctor

Dr. Overlease operated for cataracts on my husband's eyes 3 months ago. He was exceptionally courteous and clear on everything that would happen or could happen as my husband had many laser surgeries due to diabetes. The surgeries went well and the difference in his vision is wonderful. His staff are all caring and kind and I am now waiting to have my eyes done. I would not trust them to anyone else!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

WAIT TIME, OVERALL CONFUSION IN OFFICE.

wait time for my last appt. was 2 hours and 15 minutes. for someone who works, and is forced to take time off to attend a doctor appts, this seems very disrespectful of my TIME. i hope to never experience this long a wait at your office again, and if i do, i would feel compelled to seek services elsewhere. once i met with the doctor, he was professional and thorough.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Great Caring Dr. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2011

The best Eye doctor ever!

It will not be overstatement, saying that Dr. Overlease is one of the BEST! Dr. Overlease' professinalism and caring qualities combined with an office practice, built on the forundations of highest ethical standards make this physician a clear winner for the choice of an Ophtalmologist, specializing in the Glaucoma care. Should you need an eye doctor - look no further. Thank you Dr. Overlease for taking care of my eyes, so I could continue to play piano, to read and to enjoy the nature.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2009

eye surgery

Dr. Overlease III did a great job with my eye surgery

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Overlease III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. Steven Byars

    Ophthalmology

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    49
  • Dr. Lynne Mcelhinney

    Ophthalmology

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Charles Lederer Jr

    Dr. Charles Lederer Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    40