ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Owens Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Owens?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Owens?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

BEDSIDE MANOR

I HAD THE PRIVELEDGE OF DEALING WITH THIS DOCTOR WHEN HE CALLED THE LAB THAT I WORK AT. HE WAS VERY NASTY AND TRIED TO BELITTLE ME LIKE I DIDN'T KNOW WHAT I WAS TALKING ABOUT. I WOULD NEVER GO TO HIM AND I DEAL WITH ALOT OF PEOPLE IN MY PROFESSION. I WILL MAKE SURE I TELL THEM ALL ABOUT HIS PROFESSIONAL "ATTITUDE".

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Avoid This Doctor

Is unable to listen. Does not understand the meaning of no or stop!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Stay far far away from this man.

Stay far far away from this doctor, he is sexist, unprofession, self-centered and judgmental. I dropped this doctor after only being a patient for less than one year. This doctor would constantly say sexist remarks toward me, discourage me from pursuing a challenging career, told me that my bachelors degree was a joke and that my husband being active duty was a joke, would constantly sneer and roll his eyes. Hands down the most unpleasant human being I've ever met in my life, total disregard for other people's feelings.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

He takes time with me. overall he is a very nice ,has very good bedside Manner .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

A Caring, Compassionate Human Who Has Proven He Cares

I want to tell Chambersburg mothers, if you have a teenage daughter and you are able to get an appointment with Dr. Owens, Do so!I have consistently been thoroughly impressed with his care of both my children ( I have a younger son).Being a single mother, recently injured in Afghanistan, all kinds of issues (some medical but more imoirtantly life issues) have arisen over the ladt 18 months and I just have to say, we have never, ever had anyone take a genuine interest & offer honest advice and leave knowing that we have had the best care available.He is a family man with a wonderful way with children.You might have to wait a little bit, but you know that he will give you the same time & attention needed, so it is well worth it!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

Excellent PCP

Dr. Owens is not only an excellent Primary Care Physician but, he has also proved to be a great person who is willing to help in any way he can and seems to find joy in helping others. He is a doctor who takes the time to listen thoroughly to his patients and doesn't rush through your appointment. Dr. Owens takes a sincere interest in you as an individual and doesn't mind sharing with you info about his education and family. He is highly effective in finding you the specific treatment needed to get you on the road to recovery. Also, this physician is great with his child patients. I would refer him to anyone and everyone without a doubt in a heartbeat. Hopefully this wonderful doctor will stay in our area for a long time and continue to provide his excellent care to all of his patients.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Owens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chambersburg, PA.

  • Dr. Hisham Shawish

    Family Medicine

    Chambersburg, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Kochumol Thomas

    Dr. Kochumol Thomas

    Family Medicine

    Chambersburg, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. David Steves

    Family Medicine

    Chambersburg, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7