Dr. James Burke MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Altoona, PA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 29 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burke is amazing I was having pain for 7 weeks and he was able to do surgery the day after he saw me knowing that it was needed. Thank You !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
THE BEST SURGEON WITH COMPASSION AND KNOWLEDGE ONE COULD ASK FOR!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. BURKE HAS PERFORMED 3 SPINAL SURGERIES ON ME AND THEY WERE ALL NEEDED AS LAST RESORT..2 CERVICAL & 1 LUMBAR WITH 2 OF THEM BEING FUSIONS. IF HE STATES IT'S TIME FOR SURGERY THEN THERE IS NO OTHER RESORT FOR RELIEF. HE IS NOT MONEY DRIVEN AND I FEEL HIS DOCTOR ETHICS AND MANNERS AND OF COURSE HIS SKILL COULD NOT BE MATCHED BY NONE OTHER VERY EASILY!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was I pain for 7 weeks before I insisted on seeing Dr Burke and he was amazing he explained my mri and why I failed medical management then he and his staff got me in the next day for surgery. Was a complete success after I woke up from surgery all me severe pain was gone.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, Caring Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Cured my back problem.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burke preformed back surgery on me back in 2009 and I have been pain free and fully functional ever since....he was professional and has a very good bedside manner....I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Excellent Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never felt like I was rushed through an appt. Dr has great bed side manner and even thanked me for trusting him with my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Knows His Stuff

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Burke, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Altoona, PA.