ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Burke Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Burke?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

A very good and compassionate doctor!!!!!!!

After Dr. Burke removed a glioma from my brain, I am very hopeful Of the future. THANK YOU very much!!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Dr. Burke is amazing I was having pain for 7 weeks and he was able to do surgery the day after he saw me knowing that it was needed. Thank You !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

THE BEST SURGEON WITH COMPASSION AND KNOWLEDGE ONE COULD ASK FOR!!

DR. BURKE HAS PERFORMED 3 SPINAL SURGERIES ON ME AND THEY WERE ALL NEEDED AS LAST RESORT..2 CERVICAL & 1 LUMBAR WITH 2 OF THEM BEING FUSIONS. IF HE STATES IT'S TIME FOR SURGERY THEN THERE IS NO OTHER RESORT FOR RELIEF. HE IS NOT MONEY DRIVEN AND I FEEL HIS DOCTOR ETHICS AND MANNERS AND OF COURSE HIS SKILL COULD NOT BE MATCHED BY NONE OTHER VERY EASILY!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

I was I pain for 7 weeks before I insisted on seeing Dr Burke and he was amazing he explained my mri and why I failed medical management then he and his staff got me in the next day for surgery. Was a complete success after I woke up from surgery all me severe pain was gone.....

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Wonderful, Caring Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Cured my back problem.

Dr Burke preformed back surgery on me back in 2009 and I have been pain free and fully functional ever since....he was professional and has a very good bedside manner....I would highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

Excellent Surgeon

I never felt like I was rushed through an appt. Dr has great bed side manner and even thanked me for trusting him with my care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Great Knows His Stuff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

2.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Burke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Altoona, PA.

  • Dr. Ali Kooshkabadi

    Neurological Surgery

    Altoona, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Carroll Osgood Jr

    Dr. Carroll Osgood Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Altoona, PA 0 mi

    3.7
    (8)
    48
  • Dr. Matthew Maserati

    Neurological Surgery

    Altoona, PA 0 mi

    3.3
    (8)
    12