Dr. James Hamilton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamilton is one of the best doctors I've ever seen. He actually read my file the night before my visit. He actually started checking patients in when his receptionist was late. I wish I could continue to see him, but turns out my liver was healthy! he provided great follow-up as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamilton is an exceptional doctor as well as human being. He expertly presents information that is needed for a patient to make informed decisions and choices regarding one's disease. I feel so fortunate to have found him. Highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamilton is an asset to the medical profession. He takes his time with you. The main thing is he's approachable, he listens and doesn't brush you off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is absolutely one of the best doctors I've ever seen. Treats you with respect, listens, and then recommends a course of action in an attempt to reach an accurate diagnosis. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor and person! I give him my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Great Experience - Wonderful Doctor and Staff!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being a patient with any disease is never easy. Dr. Hamilton and his staff are phenominal. Making the appointment was simple...staff is very courteous and they explain everything. They sent us directions and a reminder of the appointment in the mail along with a phone call! Spent as much time with Dr. Hamilton that was necessary. No overbooking and no waiting. Felt as if we were his only visit that day. The follow-up and aftercare was great. Never experienced anything like it! This is a staff and a Doctor that truly care about their patients. They are knowledgable and helpful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Outstanding doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamilton is excellent. Extremely responsive, closely monitors patient progress, spends substantial time explaining and giving options, is open-minded to new alternatives, is always available, and is simply a nice person to deal with. Would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hamilton, Is a wonderful doctor. He will go that extra mile to find out what the problem is. Also, even if he is on vacation or out of town you can still contact him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Hamilton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Kimberly Gudzune

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francis Giardiello

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Brant

31 years experience

5.0 of 5