Dr. James Kelly MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Kankakee, IL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.1)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind face to face but runs office a business fashion. Utilities inexperienced unprofessional acting staff!! Aids LPN's and rare RNs!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Naperville office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office in Naperville is awesome, his staff is really nice I have never had any issues with Clara she is really good at making our appointments, also Ana his nurse is awesome she is very helpful will go out of her way to help us out with prior auths and helping me and my wife with anything we need, Kerri is very nice when she cover for Ana, Dr.Kelly is a very good doctor and he is very helpful, the office in Naperville is very helpful and love to go in there to see them,I will recommend Dr. Kelly to everyone. Dr.Kelly is wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kelly is a great doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must say that after reading the other reviews I find them pretty accurate with this exception; i have never experience rudeness from his staff. The office actually runs like clockwork and wait time is reasonable. Dr K has a wall of people between him and them. It is next to impossible to actually talk to him on the phone. You have to talk to a nurse who I guess, he trusts to make medical decisions on his behalf. They may or may not consult with him. I believe Dr K has let his practice get too big causing him to have less time and availability for his patients. Having said that, I still recommend him. He is excellent at what he does. He doesn't stop until you are satisfied with your pain level. If you are just looking for narcotics go somewhere else. He is a doctor, not a dealer! The government keeps a close eye on pain clinics and laws have tightend on what and how much narcotics are being prescribed. Try to understand that. His practice is much too important to his patients for him to lse his license.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
very rude and ignorant staff
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kelly is only as good as his staff and their rude and very ignorant I rather suffer in pain than go back to dr Kelly. I had a problem and his receptionist, crystal refused to let me speak to him. his ma came up and yelled at me than told me to leave. This wasn't the first problem with his staff, I addressed the prior problem with dr Kelly about his ma being rude and ignorant. well I guess nothing was done about it, their still the same. every patient should be treated with the upmost respect and no one in his office knows the meaning of that word. overall if you want the care that you deserve find another dr .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Go to Dr. Kelly
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr.Kelly after 4 different doctors got it wrong.. He found the problem on the first visit.. he listened, and looked at the MRI carefully and found the problem right away.. NEEDLESS SUFFERING BECAUSE THE OTHER DOCTORS DIDN'T LOOK. Anna is wonderful also

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Dr Kelly is OUTSTANDING & his staff is great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a couple of visits with Dr Kelly and his staff and fine-tuning my treatment for several chronic, painful conditions, I am now functioning better than I have in over two years, when I was diagnosed w/ several spinal issues. He is a VERY experienced pain physician, very compassionate and a straight-shooter. His nurse, Anna, is also very helpful and knowledgeable. All around a great office on top of its game. If you have chronic pain issues, this Dr will help you come up with a working treatment plan!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Kelly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kankakee, IL.