ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Lawrence Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lawrence?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Lawrence?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.7 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

Great Doctor and so kind also!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

waited 4 weeks for the 1st available appt- on the date I was runnjng late for appt due to unforeseen circimstances - I called the office and notified that I would ne there in approx. 15 minutes and was told to still come and that I would be seen. When I arrived .I waited on line standing with crutches for 15 min..when I finally was called to the window they told me I could not be seen because I was late after they had told me to come anyway. I was in pain tremendous pain. MD did not see me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Dr. L has the compassion of a slug,cannot take criticism, rude,self absorbed.

Rude, dismisses complaints about failed procedure. Walks out of room, never returns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2014

Wonderful doctor

So many doctors rush through your appointment and don't listen to patients, but not Dr Lawrence. He is thorough and respectful

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2011

I have seen this doctor three times. I am impressed with his thoroughness and caring. He asked for and respected my opinions as well as providing his evaluation. His first line of treatment for me has been non-invasive, which is a plus for a surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

first time seeing dr

my overall experience with him was excellent. He explained in full exactly what my condition meant for me, and let me explain my problems without interrupting me. He seems very concerned and willing to do what it took to help me feel better.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Dr. Lawrence is a highly skilled and knowledgeable doctor who....

is very kind, compassionate and patient. He never rushed me and has a very optimistic outlook no matter what the diagnosis is. He is an amazing doctor with an exceptional bedside manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

UNBELIEVEABLE

I had surgery done by the great DR. and even though I was told recovery would be quick and soon I would be pain free..... 6months later still waiting on that. his bedside manner is horrible. I believe he bases an opinion about you the first time he sees you and that is how you will be treated from there on. GOD forbid its a workers comp case, not enough money so not as much care. I really don't recommend getting surgery by this DR. unless you don't care to ever have a normal life again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2010

Dr. Lawrence had excellent bedside manner and outstanding knowledge. He was very patient and caring. He took time to listen patiently and helped me understand my condition.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Lawrence is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

  • Dr. Daniel Cepela

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Andrew Morse

    Dr. Andrew Morse

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Andrew Rosenbaum

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Albany, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4