Dr. James Lawrence MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor and so kind also!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited 4 weeks for the 1st available appt- on the date I was runnjng late for appt due to unforeseen circimstances - I called the office and notified that I would ne there in approx. 15 minutes and was told to still come and that I would be seen. When I arrived .I waited on line standing with crutches for 15 min..when I finally was called to the window they told me I could not be seen because I was late after they had told me to come anyway. I was in pain tremendous pain. MD did not see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Dr. L has the compassion of a slug,cannot take criticism, rude,self absorbed.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, dismisses complaints about failed procedure. Walks out of room, never returns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2014
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So many doctors rush through your appointment and don't listen to patients, but not Dr Lawrence. He is thorough and respectful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this doctor three times. I am impressed with his thoroughness and caring. He asked for and respected my opinions as well as providing his evaluation. His first line of treatment for me has been non-invasive, which is a plus for a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
first time seeing dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my overall experience with him was excellent. He explained in full exactly what my condition meant for me, and let me explain my problems without interrupting me. He seems very concerned and willing to do what it took to help me feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Dr. Lawrence is a highly skilled and knowledgeable doctor who....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
is very kind, compassionate and patient. He never rushed me and has a very optimistic outlook no matter what the diagnosis is. He is an amazing doctor with an exceptional bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
UNBELIEVEABLE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery done by the great DR. and even though I was told recovery would be quick and soon I would be pain free..... 6months later still waiting on that. his bedside manner is horrible. I believe he bases an opinion about you the first time he sees you and that is how you will be treated from there on. GOD forbid its a workers comp case, not enough money so not as much care. I really don't recommend getting surgery by this DR. unless you don't care to ever have a normal life again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lawrence had excellent bedside manner and outstanding knowledge. He was very patient and caring. He took time to listen patiently and helped me understand my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Lawrence, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

Doctor

Dr. George Zanaros

11 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ernest Chisena

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Richard Alfred

35 years experience

3.6 of 5