ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Newman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Newman?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Newman?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

face it

Outstanding talented and attentive doctor. Helpful friendly staff. They make scary procedures very comfortable

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Misrepresented side effects. No effort to make it up to me.

Dr Newman promised a procedure (eMatrix) would not result in skin discoloration. When it did, he didn't acknowledge that he had lied or misrepresented the side effects and wanted me to pay $90 for a skin lightning cream. The procedure cost $600 to begin with. I was outraged that there was no retribution for his mistake. He's wonderful when everything goes right, but how he is when things go wrong matter most.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Newton for over 10 years now. I am a regular of his and my procedures have included botox, fillers, Fraxel Laser, laser for broken capillaries, earlobe reconstruction and cellulite treatments. Overall, I have been happy with my results. Dr. Newton is a great doctor with an excellent bedside manner. I am in love with his San Mateo staff although I now go see him in Palo Alto for logistical reasons. they seem nice too :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

Rhinoplasty Surgery

I’m 24 years old and had rhinoplasty and chin implant with Dr. Newman and I am very satisfied and happy with the results. I absolutely recommend him for nose surgery because he has a lot of experience in this area and knows what looks good on your face. My nose has a natural look but better than before just like I wanted it. It is now very symmetrical and it has only been one month since my surgery. My post surgery results were very smooth. I had no bruise, just swollen that is normal. Overall I was very happy with my surgery and I am glad I had it done.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

Dr. Newman is easy going and a good plastic surgeon. He follows up and answers questions promptly. Trustworthy. He won't do surgery just to be doing it. He's located in San Mateo as well as Palo Alto.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2010

I have been going to Dr. Newman since 1997. He is patient and attentive always taking the time to listen to my concerns and discuss in detail my options. I have had facial procedures as well as Botox, Restylane and Juvaderm. Dr. Newman is an expert with the fillers, he knows exactly were to put it and it always looks natural, never fake or over done. He has kept me looking fresh, young and beautiful for the last 13 years. Dr. Newmans staff has always been accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2010

Fantastic Surgeon

Have had multiple cosmetic procedures and was referred by several clients who have all had natural looking results.Excellent staff with superb care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

3.7 Rating

March 29th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

August 10th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Newman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palo Alto, CA.

  • Dr. Jill Hessler

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Palo Alto, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    17
  • Dr. Orna Fisher

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Palo Alto, CA 0 mi

    3.0
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Leon Lipson

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Palo Alto, CA 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    48