Overall Rating

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sutton is thorough to get a true diagnosis. He is a no frill Dr. If you want someone who knows his field. He is the Dr for you. His office staff is great too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Great Doctors
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
though front office is lackadaisical
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband has been seeing Dr. Sutton for 4 years ...since we moved to SB...he has been an excellent Dr. in taking care of his Parkinson's which he has had for 17 years ...what is so good about him is that he is so knowledgable about meds and is able to prescribe what is needed for the individual and he takes the time to fine tune doses and DBS ...my husband really likes him and I feel he helps give the best quality of life with this henious disease...I recommended a friend to him who I was sure had Parkinsons...he was over the moon with praise for Dr. Sutton too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Alzheimer's research
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
When your husband has been diagnosed with Alzheimers and despite medication, you can see continual memory decline, you will try anything to help him. Dr. Sutton specializes in Alzheimers clinical trials and offers a ray of hope in treatment. He and his staff could not be more professional or caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Prospective Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
I hate to see only one review and that one so negative. I was recently diagnosed with Parkinson's Disease so I started inquiring from other doctors about who they would recommend and they all spoke highly of Dr. Sutton. Since then I have spoken with several patients of his and they all give him high praise. I'm due to see him in a month or two and will write more after that. They do say he's a bit dour but if I want personality I'll get out my old Johny Carson CD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
Horrible incompetent doctor!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to be a patient of his. He misdiagnosed me, kept me waiting all the time and generally rude and sarcastic. He is truly incompetent. I would never go back to this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Sutton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oxnard, CA.