Dr. James Paine MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Excellent Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paine saw me for an annual Pap smear and birth control. I told him about my thinning hair and any recommendations or suggestions and he stated there was nothing to do as hormones change with age and the birth control may or may not help with that. My appointment felt so rushed and quick I will never see him again nor will I recommend him. I saw a different obgyn which referred me to dermatology for my hair. I love my new doctor he explains everything, asks if I have any questions, and will be definitely recommending him! Dr. John C. Franka is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Caring physician with comfortable bedside manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paine is a very progressive and forward thinking physician. I am close to entering menopause and he is always genuinely concerned about how I am feeling and any symptoms I may be having. He always says there is no reason to "suffer" through menopause. I appreciate that attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 15th, 2013
very good
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he removed my implanon last year. he was so friendly and gentle that when i got pregnant with my daughter i continued to see him. he did not deliver her but was very nice. i went back to havve my implanon replaced back in my arm and he was very fast and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Paine when he was in private practice, I was elated to learn that he had not retired (he is the most wonderful and caring individual) He is now on staff at The University of Texas Health Science Center where I am now his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was friendly and professional. I had an ongoing problem that 2 other doctors had been treating without sucess. Dr Paine was familiar with my problem and his treatment worked within one week. It is true that in medicine, experience is everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to see several doctors for an ongoing problem without any results. Finally, a doctor with the experience and knowledge to correctly diagnose my problem and explain in clear language how to treat it, what to expect. A compassionate physician who takes the time to explain everything and answer all of my questions in spite of being very busy

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2010
Made me feel like I had inconvienced him
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paine came did not spend more than 10 minutes with me. He was not at all sensitive to my condition. He did not discuss alternative treatments with me until I flat out told him I did not want the standard treatment for my condition & had to TELL HIM what treatment I wanted. He did not talk to me at all in detail about my condition or the treatment I selected. His assistant came in after 10 minutes & said his parnter needed him, in which he got up for the door during the middle of our discussion & while I was still asking him questions. I will NOT return to this doctor & I will discourage anyone else from going to him.

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Paine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.