ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Pavelka Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Pavelka?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Highly recommend

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Dr Pavelka is fantastic. He is intelligent, knowledgeable, competent, kind and funny. I received a frightening diagnosis, but he was very comforting. He is efficient, but always took the time to answer any questions I had in a thorough manner. He is protective of his patients and I trusted him right away to always make sure I was getting the best care possible. His nurses, partners, and staff are also great. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the BEST Physicians in the Area!

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr. Pavelka. He is one of the few doctors that actually takes time to know who you are as a patient and not a patient #. He's the best and I owe he and his staff so much!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best surgeon in the USA

Posted on March 20th, 2015

He treats everyone as a person and he actually cares about the patients health. He is the best surgeon and his work is miraculous!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful doctor!!

Posted on October 22nd, 2013

Dr. Pavelka is a wonderful doctor! He is compassionate, personable, compentent, and a very knowledgeable and skilled surgeon. I would not hesitate to recommend him to a friend and/or family member. I'm very lucky to have found him. He is also very prompt and never makes you feel rushed. I trust him 100%! Love the staff too!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2012

I absolutely love Dr Pavelka and the entire staff at the Cancer Care Center at St Elizabeth in Edgewood, Ky. They are all very professional but also very caring and friendly. I am so impressed with every aspect of my visits there.Dr Pavelka even makes surgery a piece of cake. I highly recommend him!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Pavelka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.