The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Pearce Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Pearce?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Pearce?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2016

Patient

I've seen Pearce 2 times for a total of 5 min. face to face. He told me absolutely nothing. After the second time seeing him, he ordered an MRI. Appointments are 4 and 5 weeks out. Rather than an appointment I called left message for him to call me. Instead, a woman from his office called to tell me the condition "was not to bad". This guy inspires no confidence.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

1 minute Doctor

I saw this doctor twice. The first time I was first seen by an intern, not Dt. Peace. The intern was fine and then Dr. Pearce came in and briefly disregarded everything the intern said. The second visit Dr. Pearce did tests, told me irrelevant stories, and then never came in to tell me the results. Most communications were through staff, not the doctor, including expensive follow-up tests that I didn't understand the purpose. Dr. Pearce's diagnosis ended up incorrect.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Its frustrating when you go in for a check up and spend minutes waiting in the lobby then in the room and then not even a 3 minute conversation with the doctor. It feels as if your more of a burden being there, then getting answers to your problems.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

it took him 3 weeks to give me my MRI results and it was his secretary that called me, not him. I could not believe that he just dismisses his patients like that. I would not recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

He is cold rude and indifferent, and he was also dead wrong!

This is the worst Doctor I have ever experienced in my life. He is rude and dismissive. He refused to answer any questions or address any of my concerns. Worst of all he was wrong. He said my MRI was perfectly normal, but when I ended up in the Straub ER again, and told the doc that my MRI came out fine, she pulled the records and told me that it is not fine or normal. UNBELIEVABLE!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

This guy is unbelievable. If you want a neurologist who spends no more than 3 minutes with you, could care less and doesn't follow through with what he says he will do---well this is your man.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2010

Most Horrible experience

Bedside manners was horrible. Didn't seem to care or be listening. very abrupt and short.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 10th, 2010

Poor bedside manner

I was shocked at how rude and curt this Dr. was. He did not even listen to my questions or concerns. Would not recommend

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 12th, 2009

Not personable, somewhat distant and abrupt when you don't agree with him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2009

Relys on interns to do his examining.Is aloof to patient's pain.Is not friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2008

Very please with diagnosis and treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Pearce is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

  • Dr. David Tom

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25
  • Dr. Beau Nakamoto

    Dr. Beau Nakamoto

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    4.8
    (42)
    17
  • Dr. Vijaya Vellanki

    Dr. Vijaya Vellanki

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    3.7
    (10)
    19