Dr. James Pearce MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    24%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2016
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Pearce 2 times for a total of 5 min. face to face. He told me absolutely nothing. After the second time seeing him, he ordered an MRI. Appointments are 4 and 5 weeks out. Rather than an appointment I called left message for him to call me. Instead, a woman from his office called to tell me the condition "was not to bad". This guy inspires no confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
1 minute Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor twice. The first time I was first seen by an intern, not Dt. Peace. The intern was fine and then Dr. Pearce came in and briefly disregarded everything the intern said. The second visit Dr. Pearce did tests, told me irrelevant stories, and then never came in to tell me the results. Most communications were through staff, not the doctor, including expensive follow-up tests that I didn't understand the purpose. Dr. Pearce's diagnosis ended up incorrect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Its frustrating when you go in for a check up and spend minutes waiting in the lobby then in the room and then not even a 3 minute conversation with the doctor. It feels as if your more of a burden being there, then getting answers to your problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it took him 3 weeks to give me my MRI results and it was his secretary that called me, not him. I could not believe that he just dismisses his patients like that. I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
He is cold rude and indifferent, and he was also dead wrong!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst Doctor I have ever experienced in my life. He is rude and dismissive. He refused to answer any questions or address any of my concerns. Worst of all he was wrong. He said my MRI was perfectly normal, but when I ended up in the Straub ER again, and told the doc that my MRI came out fine, she pulled the records and told me that it is not fine or normal. UNBELIEVABLE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
This guy is unbelievable. If you want a neurologist who spends no more than 3 minutes with you, could care less and doesn't follow through with what he says he will do---well this is your man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2010
Most Horrible experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Bedside manners was horrible. Didn't seem to care or be listening. very abrupt and short.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 10th, 2010
Poor bedside manner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was shocked at how rude and curt this Dr. was. He did not even listen to my questions or concerns. Would not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not personable, somewhat distant and abrupt when you don't agree with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Relys on interns to do his examining.Is aloof to patient's pain.Is not friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very please with diagnosis and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Pearce, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

Doctor

Dr. Laura Miller

12 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Guo

28 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vijaya Vellanki

3.5 of 5