The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Perrien Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Perrien?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 33 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Great Doctor, Very smart

Dr. Perrien has helped myself and my daughter with our dehabilitating migraines. He cares that we are getting help and that treatment has as few side effects as possible. He is a great physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Great service

Great

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Wonderful experience

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

Staff is extremely efficient. He was interested in me and my problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

where have all the doctors like this one gone?

Very engaging and interested in family history. Very personal. Great experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 15th, 2013

Easy to get an appointment Staff courteous Short wait time 2 weeks wait to hear on approval for MRI & only reason finally heard is husband called insurance company Still waiting 6 hours after call to doctor to hear the next step

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2013

NO HELP

Went into this so called "Dr.'s" office on my last visit and he states its clear your problem is you dont want to work and I cant help you with disability. With all due respect, its clear to me this Dr. does not want to work. I advised him the meds I was prescribed didnt help my headaches, his response, I cant do anything else for you. He did nothing at all to look deeper into my issue and what is causing my problem. Needless to say, im still in search for a resolution and may lose my job over it. I would give this Dr 4 thumbs down if I had them but since I only have two I'll have to settle for that. Recommend him, NEVER!! Please research your Dr before going for an appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

bad experience!

Arrived at appointment and asked to sign a consent form indicating that I had been provided a Notice of Privacy Practices. I asked for a copy of the notice and was advised that the consent form was the notice and then that the notice was posted on the window. I requested a copy of the notice for my records, which the consent form indicates I had a right to request, and was told to find another doctor! Do not waste your time with this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

I should have just stayed home. Don't waste your time.

Not once did Dr. Perrien make eye contact. As a matter of fact, I don't think he even glanced in my direction. VERY, VERY RUDE. He spent a few minutes flipping through my records and then said, "Your problem is not neurological." Then he wrote in my records that he examined me and all was normal. He never even touched me. I guess he called glancing through my records an "examination". I was subsequently diagnosed with a neurological disorder by another neurologist. Save your time. Find another neurologist that will actually listen to you.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

not very interested in patient

this doctor could care less what you are feeling about your disease. He hands pout medication not really know what medication you are on and doesn't seem to care to ask.He is reluctant to try new meds that have been approved by the FDAadn no matter what the patient wants he just doesn't listen.also not very much time is given to the patient in the visit he seems to be pre-occupied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Perrien is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. John Hinton Jr

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (73)
    29
  • Dr. Florin Ghelmez

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Hayden Long

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (33)
    10