Dr. James Petway MD, FCCP Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Cumming, GA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Good Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wife made me go see this doctor. Didn't want to but him & his staff were great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Good sleep doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the best sleep doctor in the area. I had been to a sleep doctor before. No help, no follow up. This Doctor is very knowledgeable & has great office staff. They have helped me with my problem and to finally get used to my machine. Would recommend him to anyone using or needing a sleep apnea machine. Very helpful. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Good experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my first visit with this Doctor last month. The office was great about working me in promptly due to a sudden problem. Had a Follow up visit this week. Very pleased with how things have gone. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Great sleep apnea Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doc is really good with sleep apnea. He listened to the problems I was having with my cpap and helped to get me a different type of machine for apnea. It has helped tremendously. I recommend him for sleep apnea. I have no lung problems so can't evaluate him on that area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dad recently saw this Dr because he had a suspicious xray.. He was very quick to do further testing and get us a diagnosis. He spend a great deal of time going over the final diagnosis & treatment plan. His staff was very comforting .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient to this Dr. It was a very good experience. The staff is very friendly. The Dr spent a great deal of time with me to review my problem & work on a plan. My visit was a really good experience. Will be going back to see this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Delighted Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Petway to anyone with breathing or sleep issues. He is thorough, patient, and keen at problem solving. He remembered something I had told him about a family member and asked me about her at a follow-up appointment. It is rare that a doctor shows such humanity. I am shocked when I read the negative comments on this page. Actually, the language and syntax (I am a long-time educator) indicate that four of the comments were written by the same person. I am sure that for this one disgruntled patient, there are hundreds or thousands of pleased patients...like me.

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
Patient, compassionate, knowledgable doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petway dramatically improved my life when he suspected that I had sleep apnea and suggested a sleep study. I have been using CPAP now for about eight years, and my quality of life is orders of magnitude better. I used to be sleepy in the daytime almost constantly; now I never feel sleepy in the daytime. Prior to visiting Dr. Petway, there were times when I would doze off in meetings or when driving, and I now feel awake and alert during my waking hours. I am so thankful for Dr. Petway's keen skills of observation, evaluation, and diagnosis. I know that sleep apnea can cause or contribute to all sorts of medical issues, and I am delighted that my sleep apnea is now under control and monitored by an excellent physician. Dr. Petway listens with kindness and patience, and this is rare among doctors today. I recommend Dr. Petway wholeheartedly.

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart and thoughtful. Solved my problem elegantly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Petway has not followed up with me on a sleep study performed over 2 months ago.The office staff has taken my messages where I have asked for him to Please follow up with me. I have yet to receive a call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Petway, MD, FCCP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cumming, GA.