ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Pickett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.8
  • 22
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen James Pickett?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Very pleased

Posted on September 18th, 2016

Dr. Pickett is extremely knowledgeable and thorough. I would recommend him to anyone seeking cardiovascular care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

He practices the art of medicine as well as the science.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Great care from a caring and competent Doctor. I'm very happy to have him as my cardiologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Dr. Pickett was able to open up an artery with two stents when other doctors had simply told me that I would have to live with the problem. The health care he gives me is better then what I had previously been receiving. He is a doctor that you can trust.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Thorough and yet efficient and friendly

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Patient

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Good check-up

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Good exam

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

7 years added

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

My father had five heart attacks from lack of concern of his doctor in another state not to mention put a defective pacemaker in and it broke off in his heart. He was sent home with at best two weeks to live. Our entire family takes him to doctor Pickett 4 hours away & he & the surgeon figured out how to get the wire out of his heart, did bypass surgery which he had been told he was not even a candidate..... He lived a great seven years after that!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2012

Dr. Pickett was able to insert a catheter and place a stent in a small artery that was completely blocked. He placed four stents overall, spent 45 minutes on the procedure, was thorough in his follow-up, insisting that I go through cardiac rehab, and in 6 years I have had no recurring problems. Great guy, great expertise and a caring provider.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2011

His lack of caring and professioanalizm caused me th have a devistating heart attack in which my heart had stopped for over 20 minutes and causing 7 strokes and 42 days in st lukes hospital under the care of a much better doctor. I kept raising concerns of my degrading condition and he told me to shut up or he was going to send me down town for a heart transplant. I am now fully disabled and partly blind because of his inability to diagnose my heart failure. He was told from the beginning I had a bicuspid aorta valve, that was the problem all along.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    James Pickett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Conroe, TX.