Dr. James Pickett MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiology Conroe, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Very pleased
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pickett is extremely knowledgeable and thorough. I would recommend him to anyone seeking cardiovascular care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He practices the art of medicine as well as the science.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Excellent Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great care from a caring and competent Doctor. I'm very happy to have him as my cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
One of the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pickett was able to open up an artery with two stents when other doctors had simply told me that I would have to live with the problem. The health care he gives me is better then what I had previously been receiving. He is a doctor that you can trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough and yet efficient and friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Retired
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Good check-up
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good exam

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
7 years added
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father had five heart attacks from lack of concern of his doctor in another state not to mention put a defective pacemaker in and it broke off in his heart. He was sent home with at best two weeks to live. Our entire family takes him to doctor Pickett 4 hours away & he & the surgeon figured out how to get the wire out of his heart, did bypass surgery which he had been told he was not even a candidate..... He lived a great seven years after that!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pickett was able to insert a catheter and place a stent in a small artery that was completely blocked. He placed four stents overall, spent 45 minutes on the procedure, was thorough in his follow-up, insisting that I go through cardiac rehab, and in 6 years I have had no recurring problems. Great guy, great expertise and a caring provider.

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His lack of caring and professioanalizm caused me th have a devistating heart attack in which my heart had stopped for over 20 minutes and causing 7 strokes and 42 days in st lukes hospital under the care of a much better doctor. I kept raising concerns of my degrading condition and he told me to shut up or he was going to send me down town for a heart transplant. I am now fully disabled and partly blind because of his inability to diagnose my heart failure. He was told from the beginning I had a bicuspid aorta valve, that was the problem all along.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Pickett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Conroe, TX.