Dr. James Pingree MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Retired
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After two years of lowerback injections I was steered to Dr. Pingree by our family Doctor. Within three weeks of the initial consultation, I had laminectomy surgery. Because of these great results, I highly recommend Dr. Pingree and his tremendous staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was so refreshing to have a doctor sit and listen to my worries and then explain in detail my options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Follow-up Action
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable, easy to approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been extremely happy with the care and results of my surgery and would encourage others to get it done if necessary. I had so much apprehension and fear because of horror stories that I held off having mine done for two years. I wish I had not wasted those two years living with all that pain. Thank You Dr. Pingree and my buddy Middlemiss and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Middlemiss was my doctor and be was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Great experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The operation was a great success, with a great surgeon. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Mr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We appreciated Dr. Pingree personally after my original appointment. He also contacted my cardiologist, Dr. Tarique Harb, concerning my heart problems and about me taking Cumidin for many blood clots and about going off blood thinner to do spinal surgery. Dr. Harb changed my apt. from Nov. 2 to Nov. 18. I will have to wait till after then to decide whether to have spinal surgery. Thanks, for your interest, ED
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor. Very caring, knowledgeable and truthful. He spent a lot of extra time considering our case. He's very much a perfectionist. We highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this office and its doctors to anyone I know. They are wonderful and knowledgeable! ! Thank you to the doctors and staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
L4-L5-S1 decompression and fusion
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most memorable was waking up after a very very difficult surgery and doctor Plngree right there and told me it was successful :))) wish I'd done it 10 year's ago instead of waiting 30+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been extremely pleased with Dr. Pingree. He has performed back and brain surgery for me. The results have been wonderful. His staff is pleasant and helpful. I would recommend him without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Best surgeon ever
I have told several of my friends how wonderful he is and his staff and Johnathan. From start to the surgery they made me feel comfortable about what was to happen before surgery and after. I would go to him again. Follow up after surgery gave me gave me confidence that all is well and my recovery will be complete. The staff manning the desks are very knowledgeable and compitent. I am very pleased with the entire surgery and all connected to it. SIncerely, Colleen Parkin
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Pingree, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Sandeep Teja

21 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Rich

23 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Tippets

30 years experience

5.0 of 5