Dr. James Pingree MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 74 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

74 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A friend referred me to Dr. Pingrees office and i'm so glad they did. The waiting room is small and they are not trying to get through as many people as possible like the other places. They know me by name and they always spend extra time with me. Instead of just recommending surgery like with other doctors he takes the time to do tests and make sure there is good reason and explain everything. They have had great communication with me and I would definitely recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've a brain tumor and Dr. Pingree has been wonderful to work with with very successful operations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
The right Dr for this job( for me)!!
Wait time
40 minutes
This was a follow up visit. Wish I had better results with steroid injections but not all get relief. Dr P had a plan for me and put me at ease about the next phase of care. Everyone in office was terrific and helpful and most importantly, concerned about my health needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
What a jerk!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed 2 rounds of lumber steroid shots, there was a small amount of pain relief for a few days. On the follow up visit, Dr. Pingree advised my mother and I that he would perform surgery within the next week. He would cut the bone away from the nerve. When I call Monday to make the appointment he had his MA tell me he would not perform surgery until I lost weigh and quit smoking. What a slam, why did he fib? I was in so much pain, what was I suppose to do now?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Very satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pingree was easy to talk to about my concerns. He helped me thoroughly understand my back issues and the alternatives for treatment. I was delighted that to find that he is using the Coflex device, which I had researched, and he felt it would be a good match for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, pleasant to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Retired
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After two years of lowerback injections I was steered to Dr. Pingree by our family Doctor. Within three weeks of the initial consultation, I had laminectomy surgery. Because of these great results, I highly recommend Dr. Pingree and his tremendous staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was so refreshing to have a doctor sit and listen to my worries and then explain in detail my options.

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Follow-up Action
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable, easy to approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been extremely happy with the care and results of my surgery and would encourage others to get it done if necessary. I had so much apprehension and fear because of horror stories that I held off having mine done for two years. I wish I had not wasted those two years living with all that pain. Thank You Dr. Pingree and my buddy Middlemiss and staff.

4.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Middlemiss was my doctor and be was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Great experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The operation was a great success, with a great surgeon. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Pingree, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.