ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Policy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Policy?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.3 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2013

best doctor for Orthopidics

The most thing that is memorable about this doctor is that he really cares about his patients, always on time, helpful, always willing to help. I had James for ten years as a doctor at children's hospital in Oakland. He did the surgery on my spinal and he did a wonderful job. I will never forget what I went through, but now I don't have any problem and my spinal never hurts since that big surgery I had at age 12 and now I'm 25 years old going to University College. I would really recommend him to all the kids that need an Orthopedics doctor:) THIS IS THE BEST DOCTOR!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2012

adisa

Best doctor for Orthopedic I ever had.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

First class surgeon and doctor

I cannot say enough good things about Dr Policy. My daughter shattered her elbow and was referred to Children's Hospital Orthopedic Dept because of the severity of the break. Dr Policy performed a difficult surgery to reconstruct her elbow and I feel he did a great job. Her scar looks better than expected and her arm has healed nicely. He's a caring man who takes time to answer your questions to your satisfaction. I would recommend him to anybody.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

I have been taking my daughter to Dr Policy since she was diagnosed with scoliosis. He has been great and my daughter really likes him. The results have been fabulous.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Love this doctor!

We've been with Dr Policy since our daughter was 3 months old and she's now 8. He's SOOO very good with her and with us. You can't get better anywhere!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Dr. Policy specializes in pediatric spinal surgery. Our child's experience with this surgeon was not good. Our child should have been referred to another center with more experienced surgeons. The best surgeons are those that recognize the limits of their abilities. When a surgeon's ego exceeds his skill level, the outcome can be devastating.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Dr. Policy was our child's back surgeon and we regret that decision. From one visit to the next, the plan kept changing and he seemed to have very little or no recollection of what the plan had been at the previous appointment. Perhaps he does not take adequate notes. We recommend you go elsewhere.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2009

Highly recommend Dr. Policy. Not only is he a talented surgeon, but he is a very nice person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2008

Spinal fusion success story

My daughter was diagnosed with Scoliosis at eight years old by her doctor and referred us to Childrens Hospital in Oakland. There is where we met Dr Policy who did a complete spinal fusion on my daughter at the age of 15. Her spine condition had become agressive when she hit puberty and she needed surgery. Dr Policy performed the 11 hour surgery with ease. My daughter is now 19 years old, never has a painful moment and lives a completely ordinary life. Dr Policy is kind, patient, professional and an expert in his field. Thanks Dr Policy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Policy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Emeryville, CA.

  • Dr. Charles Chan

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Emeryville, CA 0 mi

    10
  • Dr. Warren Strudwick Jr

    Dr. Warren Strudwick Jr

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Emeryville, CA 0.09 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    35
  • Dr. Henry Edington Jr

    Legal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Emeryville, CA 0.58 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    51