The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Polito Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Polito?


24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

Greatest Doctor Anywhere

I have been going to Dr. Polito for over 30 years and he has always been extremely knowledgeable, professional, and compassionate. He listens to you, really listens to you. He explains things so that you can understand them. He is wonderful in every way.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Dr. Polito is all you could ask in a doctor. He is patient, knowledgeable, and understanding. He listens to what you have to say and is usually spot on with what needs to be done.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Sub standard care

Office staff is rude and Doctor doesnt spend any time with me going over symtoms. Just left me in office never ordered urine /blood work

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

Clueless

This Doctor failed to diagnose my Mothers cancer.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Improper ins. Info

Shows. Blue. Cross. Provider. But then. Charged thing. Bl e cross cover. Took. Test. When not Necessary recently done by other doctor stated he would not charge if not covered but then charged anyway and turned over to collection. I. was a neighbor and longtime friend someone who doesn't know right from wrong

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

One of the best if not the best in broward co, this Dr really cares. Good staff as well. Only four stars

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

Been going to Dr. Polito for over 30 years. He is the best Dr I and my husband have ever been to. Very caring and thorough.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

Best Doctor That I Have EVER Had!

Couldn't even try and compare to another! Wish more were like him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Polito is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pompano Beach, FL.

  • Rodger Stratt

    Family Medicine, Bariatric Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    4.5
    (59)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Denis Gravel

    Family Medicine

    Pompano Beach, FL 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Clarissa Harris

    Dr. Clarissa Harris

    Family Medicine

    Pompano Beach, FL 0.06 mi

    4.2
    (42)
    25