Dr. James Polito MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Pompano Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Greatest Doctor Anywhere
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Polito for over 30 years and he has always been extremely knowledgeable, professional, and compassionate. He listens to you, really listens to you. He explains things so that you can understand them. He is wonderful in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Polito is all you could ask in a doctor. He is patient, knowledgeable, and understanding. He listens to what you have to say and is usually spot on with what needs to be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Sub standard care
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is rude and Doctor doesnt spend any time with me going over symtoms. Just left me in office never ordered urine /blood work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Clueless
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor failed to diagnose my Mothers cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Improper ins. Info
Wait time
5 minutes
Shows. Blue. Cross. Provider. But then. Charged thing. Bl e cross cover. Took. Test. When not Necessary recently done by other doctor stated he would not charge if not covered but then charged anyway and turned over to collection. I. was a neighbor and longtime friend someone who doesn't know right from wrong
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best if not the best in broward co, this Dr really cares. Good staff as well. Only four stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to Dr. Polito for over 30 years. He is the best Dr I and my husband have ever been to. Very caring and thorough.

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Best Doctor That I Have EVER Had!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't even try and compare to another! Wish more were like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Polito, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pompano Beach, FL.