ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Porterfield Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Porterfield?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

Dr. Porterfield told me what to do to lower my cholesteral. I take a statin he recommended,now it's perfect!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

I found Dr Porterfield to be a caring Doctor, good listener, make you feel relaxed and confident of his knowledge.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2014

THE BEST

I have been a cardiology patient of Dr. Porterfield's since about 2000. He is the best physician I have ever had in any specialty. He spends time with you, is extremely caring and interested in your comments, and is absolutely competent in his field. I wish he could be my internist as well as cardiologist. Would trade him for no other.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Outstanding!

Dr. Porterfield diagnosed my condition in one hour. Three days later I had surgery. He saved me from having a heart attack. He is in the top 1% of his field. He recommended and coordinated a brilliant surgeon who performed the heart surgery. A true professional. His staff is the best I have ever experienced.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Porterfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Towson, MD.

  • Dr. Mandana Shahbazi

    Internal Medicine

    Towson, MD 0 mi

    8
  • Dr. Carlos Aranaga

    Internal Medicine

    Towson, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    54
  • Dr. Maw Oo

    Internal Medicine

    Towson, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30