ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Priola Is this you?
  • 19
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Priola?


29 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

THE BEST PCP I HAVE EVER SEEN

A VERY compassionate Dr who listens carefully to every word said to him. He is an excellent Dr to take his patient into their golden years. He is 55 I am 54. He has DX a few deadly illnesses in me such as a form of leukemia, and sent me to a Dr he would see if he had this illness. I am totally disabled but he gives me strength to keep fighting for every day I have on this beautiful Earth. If you value your life I strongly recommend seeing this Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Most humble and caring doctor

Dr. Priola is the most down-to-earth doctor you will ever meet. He is mild-mannered and is willing to listen to your issues, concerns, etc...even if it involves his treatment options. This guy is a true gem!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Dr Priola will see me before his office opens due to my disability, he could make me wait but , he knows how much pain that causes me. No matter how many issues I have to discuss he spends a fair amount of time on each issue I have. I am very fortunate to have Dr Priola as my PCP.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Excellent, caring doctor

Dr. Priola is the greatest. Down to earth and a very caring man. He will never make you feel bad or talk down to you. He really cares about you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Excellent, compassionate, caring doctor

Dr. Priola is the nicest, most professional doctor I know. He had been my PCP for years. About a year ago, I switched PCP's do to moving about 40 minutes away. As of recently, I have switched back to Dr. Priola. If you are looking for an understanding doctor who won't make you feel insignificant; if you want a doctor that really cares about you; a doctor that is adamant about getting you the correct diagnosis, then Dr. Priola is the right doctor for you. Yes, the wait time can be long at times. However, when he is with you, he gives you his undivided attention. Dr. Priola is outstanding!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

Waited so long, I left without seeing the doctor.

Prior to my initial visit, I received a packet of paperwork to be filled out prior. With that was a letter stating that if you are late or cancel your appointment without appropriate advance notice, you will not be admitted as a new patient to the practice. I assumed this meant they had respect for a patient's time, but I arrived at my appointment a half hour early and was left waiting fifteen minutes after my scheduled time. When I asked how much longer it would be I was told another 15 minutes at least and that the doctor was spending time with patients. I was there long enough to know the doctor was visiting with a pharm rep as he came in and asked for him and went straight back, left and came back again. This doctor needs to learn that his is not the only time that is precious. I had to leave to get to another appointment and when I asked about rescheduling was told it would be at least another two months before a new patient appointment would be available. No apologies from the staff. I will find another DO in my area.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2012

Really Cares about You!

Dr. Priola takes the time and effort to make sure the problem is addressed

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Priola's for 12 years. He also took care of my ailing Father and was one of the most caring doctor's I have known. He is intelligent and if he doesn't know what the problem is, he tells you what doctor you should be going to for the problem. I would not change this doctor for some of the ones that I have heard some stories about as to how they treat their patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

Dr. Priola is the most caring and considerate doctor I have ever met. Having a number of health conditions, I have seen many, many doctors over the years (including Cardiologists, Endocrinologists, Ear/Nose/Throat, etc.) I started seeing him the beginning of 2003. I was suffering from Major Depression. Not only has he always given me as much time as I have needed at an appointment; he had me reporting in with him weekly. If I did not call him, he called me. I think he is the greatest and give him all the credit in the world. His is the epitome of what a doctor should be!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

Dr. Priola is a doctor who listens and spends time with the patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2008

DR James Priola is a great family Dr!!!!

I have been Dr Priola's patient for several years. He is always a professional. He is a very kind natured guy and that makes it easier for me to talk with him about very personal issues that a 45 yr old male patient will have concerning his future and current medical conditions, Dr Priola not only treats me for my current illness, but has an overall plan as to where he expects me to be in the years to come. In other words I believe his way of doctoring will give me many years of the best possible health as he looks ahead as well as whats in front of him. During a surgery I had unexpectedly the next morning he came by to see me in the hospital, and I was surprised he even knew I was there, as I didn't see him for this condition as I knew what it was and went directly to the surgeon. It was nice to know that he cared enough to spend a few moments with me, to ask me if I was OK after a serious spine surgery. His office runs a little slow but that's because Dr Priola spends as much time as needed with the patient before me, and I know he will give me all the time needed to address my issues. I try to always get the first appointment and therefore I am always seen on time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Priola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aliquippa, PA.

  • Dr. Bernie Simons

    Family Medicine

    Aliquippa, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    26
  • Dr. Thomas Bogdewic

    Family Medicine

    Aliquippa, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Jose Sia

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Aliquippa, PA 1.34 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    48