Dr. James Prise MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Shawnee, OK

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.8)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best m.d. I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Praise for Prise
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in healthcare for 30 years, as EMT through clinic manager. I have seen and worked with many Dr.s, and Dr. Prise is in the top 1%. Calm and compassionate manner, even in emergencies. I have recommended him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Prise is a one of the most caring Doctor that I have ever been to. He spends time with you and listens. I hope he stays around for a long time. Love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
a good family doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ful doctor knows what he is talking about
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prise is an excellent caring, compassionate and kind doctor. There is a wait time, but that is because he is GOOD. He gives his patients a lot of his time. Also when you call in sick, you you are able to come in. You are not asked to wait 2 or 3 days as some practices do. Dr. Prise gets to know you as a person, and you get to know him as a person. When it comes to your health, he doesn't like any unanswered questions, so he isn't afraid to refer you to specialists when indicated. He's the best doctor I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2009
Dr Prises
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Prise. He has the utmost desire for your well being. He's ALWAYS happy. Always there for you. It's easy to get in to see him. And his staff will return calls and will get you in when you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Straight forward, No nonsense. Has a sense of humor. His nurse is GREAT. The entire staff at Saints. East do an outstanding job. I have been a patient for several years. Highly recommend.

4.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Prise, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shawnee, OK.