The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Prise Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Prise?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

the best m.d. I have ever had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2013

Praise for Prise

I have been in healthcare for 30 years, as EMT through clinic manager. I have seen and worked with many Dr.s, and Dr. Prise is in the top 1%. Calm and compassionate manner, even in emergencies. I have recommended him to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Dr Prise is a one of the most caring Doctor that I have ever been to. He spends time with you and listens. I hope he stays around for a long time. Love him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

a good family doctor

ful doctor knows what he is talking about

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2010

Dr. Prise is an excellent caring, compassionate and kind doctor. There is a wait time, but that is because he is GOOD. He gives his patients a lot of his time. Also when you call in sick, you you are able to come in. You are not asked to wait 2 or 3 days as some practices do. Dr. Prise gets to know you as a person, and you get to know him as a person. When it comes to your health, he doesn't like any unanswered questions, so he isn't afraid to refer you to specialists when indicated. He's the best doctor I've ever had!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Dr Prises

I love Dr Prise. He has the utmost desire for your well being. He's ALWAYS happy. Always there for you. It's easy to get in to see him. And his staff will return calls and will get you in when you need.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2009

Highly recommend

Straight forward, No nonsense. Has a sense of humor. His nurse is GREAT. The entire staff at Saints. East do an outstanding job. I have been a patient for several years. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Prise is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shawnee, OK.

  • Dr. George Vascellaro

    Family Medicine

    Shawnee, OK 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Kassi Roselius

    Family Medicine

    Shawnee, OK 0 mi

    1
  • Dr. Zane Harvey

    Family Medicine

    McLoud, OK 2.43 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20