Dr. James Atkinson MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Medford, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very kind and patient and helped me a lot
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent caring physician. goes the extra mile to get correct diagnoses. has excellent resources for follow up consultations. always available if one needs him. his staff is competent and able to assist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2013
Ms.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Jim for over 30 years and have experienced only great care, concern and professional treatment. Dr. Jim and his staff are a rare and caring team. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Women Should Not See Him
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this doctor like the swine flu
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jim is very kind and knowledgeable. He takes time to listen. He diagnosed my problem quickly. He provided a perscription but also suggested lifestyle changes. The staff is courteous and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Excellent physician
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Atkinson is a very caring and knowlegeable physician. He listens to what your concerns are and tries to work with you to improve your health. His staff is friendly and welcoming. I have recommended him to many friends and everyone is so pleased. Overall, a very good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been in such a caring ofice. The staff does everything they can to accomodate me when I need an appointment. Dr Atkinson is very bright and stays on top of current medical issues. Follow up after testing is always done personally and timely .I would recommend this office for anyone who needs a great family doctor.

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
pleasant experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the wait was short staff was nice and the doctor caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Thorough, knowledgeable and skilled
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. A has been the best doctor that I have seen in my life. He listens well and is open and honest with me. He has helped me with both chronic and acute issues with success. I have been able to see him quickly as needed as well. On top of that, Dr. A's office utilizes some up to date technology to reduce paperwork and waiting.

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Atkinson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Medford, NJ.