The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Atkinson Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Atkinson?


22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

very kind and patient and helped me a lot

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

excellent caring physician. goes the extra mile to get correct diagnoses. has excellent resources for follow up consultations. always available if one needs him. his staff is competent and able to assist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2013

Ms.

I've been a patient of Dr. Jim for over 30 years and have experienced only great care, concern and professional treatment. Dr. Jim and his staff are a rare and caring team. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Women Should Not See Him

Avoid this doctor like the swine flu

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

Dr. Jim is very kind and knowledgeable. He takes time to listen. He diagnosed my problem quickly. He provided a perscription but also suggested lifestyle changes. The staff is courteous and efficient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

Excellent physician

Dr. Atkinson is a very caring and knowlegeable physician. He listens to what your concerns are and tries to work with you to improve your health. His staff is friendly and welcoming. I have recommended him to many friends and everyone is so pleased. Overall, a very good experience.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

I have never been in such a caring ofice. The staff does everything they can to accomodate me when I need an appointment. Dr Atkinson is very bright and stays on top of current medical issues. Follow up after testing is always done personally and timely .I would recommend this office for anyone who needs a great family doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

pleasant experience

the wait was short staff was nice and the doctor caring

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Thorough, knowledgeable and skilled

Dr. A has been the best doctor that I have seen in my life. He listens well and is open and honest with me. He has helped me with both chronic and acute issues with success. I have been able to see him quickly as needed as well. On top of that, Dr. A's office utilizes some up to date technology to reduce paperwork and waiting.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Atkinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Medford, NJ.

  • Dr. Lisa Dructor

    Internal Medicine

    Medford, NJ 0.12 mi

    3.3
    (15)
    20
  • Dr. Jing-Sheng Zheng

    Dr. Jing-Sheng Zheng

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Medford, NJ 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Gerald Ukrainski

    Dr. Gerald Ukrainski

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Medford, NJ 0.18 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    38