Dr. James Quintessenza MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Cincinnati, OH

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Looking for DR Q>>>
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Q helped save my grandson's life 4 years ago and I am looking for him now.. anyone know where I can get in touch with him?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Q is incredible and we can't thank him enough for everything he did for our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Q! He has performed my daughter's first 2 open-heart surgeries with great results. I don't want to trust my daughter's health to anyone else but him, when it comes to heart surgery. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Surgeon saved my son from having a senseless surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 1988 i was born with a heart defect called tetrology of fallot. A year later dr q did open heart surgery to correct the defect. For 14 years i was a normal kid thanks to dr q. At the age of forteen i had my second surgery. Again performed by dr q. Its been 11 years and now im 25 and im still going good. Im about to have my first child and we have foumd out that he also has tetrology of fallot. We will be having dr q perform the surgery because we trust this man. He has been great. Thank you dr q for being the best you can be for all of your patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2013
Gave our son a fighting chance!!!
Our son has Hypoplastic Left Heart Syndrome and before he was 2 days old Dr. Q. performed the 1st, and by the time he was 4mo old his 2nd, of his 3 necessary open heart surgeries. If we have anything to say about it, he will perform the 3rd one too. Today you can't even tell he had any surgeries unless his shirt is off. The first surgery was the riskiest and thanks to Dr. Q our son has been given a fighting chance to be like every one else. We recommend him for any cardiac surgery for anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
MIRACLE MAN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Q saved my daughters life. If you need to have surgery for your child there is no finer SURGEON or facility in the world.I can not say enough about how great these people are!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Q and all of his staff are icredible. They saved my baby's life and I am forever greatful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
God-Sent Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our daughter was recently diagnosed with ASD (Atrial Septum Disorder). In simple terms, she had a hole in her upper wall of her heart. Dr. Q performed the surgery to correct the problem, and my wife and I couldn't ask for a better experience. Our world went from "normal" to upside down in a matter of one dr. appt. Dr. Q helped us get through this with his professional team, the great staff at All Childrens, and a miracle from our Lord God. We feel exptremely blessed to have found Dr. Q and I would absolutely recommend him to ANYONE with out ANY HESITATION! He's awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Worldclass Cardiac Surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
People often take the time to complain in the public domain but rarely give praise. My 7 year old son was recently diagnosed with a double right aortic arch which was causing a double (upper and lower) vascular ring around my son's esophagus and trachea. After several rounds of tests from a local cardiology practice it was clear surgery was the only alternative for correction. I investigated the top pediatric cardiology practices in the country and was certain I would be taking my son to the Children's Hosptial of Boston which is the #1 rated pediatric cardiology practice in the country. Our cardiologist referred us to Dr. Quintessenza (Dr.Q) locally and gushed about what an amazing surgeon has was so prior to our office visit I too did extensive research and everything I read was positive. My wife, son, and I met with Dr.Q and after speaking with him in person we were equally impressed. To fast forward...my son just left the cardiac ICU at All Children's in St.Pete FL a couple days ago and is doing amazingly well. Dr.Q did an absolutely amazing job with my son's surgery and has been nothing short of stellar following the procedure. He is passionate about what he does and is an absolutely amazing surgeon with a fantastic bedside manner. If you are in a position that you are researching cardiac surgeons for yourself or a loved one, my heartfelt sympathies are with you for whatever you are going through. I will tell you that if surgical correction is your best alternative you could be in no better hands anywhere in this country than Dr. Quintessenza and his cardiac team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2008
Daughter heart surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My daughter was born with Transposition of the Greater Arteries. Dr Quintessenza was her heart surgeon. I have to say if it was not for him and his gift plus God, she would not be with her family today. My daughter thinks the world of him and what he did for her. Some people say that it is his job, but really he has a gift. I would recommend him to anyone he is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Quintessenza, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

Doctor

Dr. James Tweddell

32 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Morales

22 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Sheng

10 years experience

4.5 of 5