Dr. James Anderson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 22 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anderson has been a blessing to our community. Not only is he competent as a doctor, but he is truly concerned about your needs physically and/or emotionally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Anderson has been a blessing to our community. Not only is he competent as a doctor, but he is truly concerned about your needs physically and/or emotionally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Mrs. Penny Forney
Wait time
30 minutes
Both Dr. Anderson and his entire staff are excellent listeners and Dr. Anderson takes the time to explain any and all prescription and procedures. Highly recommend this doctor and his office in Ashland City, TN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anderson is very caring, thorough, and always willing to order tests and labs if needed, and to refer you to a good specialist if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Excellent Medical Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommend Dr. Anderson highly. He listens to patients and explains why and how the medical problems will be handled. Excellent nurses and office staff. Last office visit was a work-in and really appreciated his and his staff's attention and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All staff there seems to be very professional and caring...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anderson is a caring and professional doctor. I personally thank God every time I have to see him, for not only is he empathetic and very concerned for his patients, he is also a man of deep faith. I do not mean faith in a partisan, denominational way...but in besides dispensing an RX or order for testing, he helps a patient have faith in God. In so doing, he also then gives hope, and all this means he knows that all the prescriptions and surgeries in the world are only partners to having faith and hope for your future. Ashland City is simply blessed to have such a man practice among us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Excellent Medical Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff are very professional and friendly. Dr. Anderson is very attentive and empathetic to your concerns. He is thorough with his assessments and will quickly refer you to specialists or other exams if needed. I am a Registered Nurse with 16 years of critical care experience , and I have total trust in Dr. Anderson and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing but good things to say about Dr. Anderson and the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
An old fashioned caring physician lives in Ashland City
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a caregiver to aging parents. Too much focus has been placed on the quantity of patients a doctor is expected by insurance companies. Dr.Anderson chooses quality instead. When we could not see my aging mom's doctor on May 11 because she was out of the office for a few days, I was told Dr. Reggie Anderson could work us in. We got there at 8 a.m. and expected to wait around for hours. We were seen and taken into the exam room and 5 minutes later we were greeted like a member of his own family. If having a doctor listen to your concerns genuinely and then actually care about you is a quality you seek in healthcare, then Dr. Anderson is your doctor. I left feeling he understood and cared about us. So rare today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always have a good experience visiting Dr. Anderson . He and his staff lare always thoughtful ,kind and courteous . Dr. Anderson takes time to diagnose what I have going on and thoroughly explains things to me. He has referred me to specialist in the past and those experiences have also been good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Dr Reggie Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The visit with Dr Anderson at his Ashland City office was outstanding. The staff there was professional and courteous and friendly. Dr Anderson takes time to listen to the patient and always explains things in a way that everyone understands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Anderson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ashland City, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Shannah Steel

11 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Frankenfield

14 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Smith

8 years experience

4.0 of 5