ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Anderson Is this you?
  • 37
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Anderson?


55 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Anderson has been my doctor for about 14 years. I would recommend him to anyone. He is kind, understanding and listens to you. He really cares!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Dr. Anderson has been a blessing to our community. Not only is he competent as a doctor, but he is truly concerned about your needs physically and/or emotionally.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Dr. Anderson has been a blessing to our community. Not only is he competent as a doctor, but he is truly concerned about your needs physically and/or emotionally.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Mrs. Penny Forney

Both Dr. Anderson and his entire staff are excellent listeners and Dr. Anderson takes the time to explain any and all prescription and procedures. Highly recommend this doctor and his office in Ashland City, TN

Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

Dr. Anderson is very caring, thorough, and always willing to order tests and labs if needed, and to refer you to a good specialist if needed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Excellent Medical Doctor

Recommend Dr. Anderson highly. He listens to patients and explains why and how the medical problems will be handled. Excellent nurses and office staff. Last office visit was a work-in and really appreciated his and his staff's attention and care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

All staff there seems to be very professional and caring...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Dr. Anderson is a caring and professional doctor. I personally thank God every time I have to see him, for not only is he empathetic and very concerned for his patients, he is also a man of deep faith. I do not mean faith in a partisan, denominational way...but in besides dispensing an RX or order for testing, he helps a patient have faith in God. In so doing, he also then gives hope, and all this means he knows that all the prescriptions and surgeries in the world are only partners to having faith and hope for your future. Ashland City is simply blessed to have such a man practice among us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

Excellent Medical Care

The staff are very professional and friendly. Dr. Anderson is very attentive and empathetic to your concerns. He is thorough with his assessments and will quickly refer you to specialists or other exams if needed. I am a Registered Nurse with 16 years of critical care experience , and I have total trust in Dr. Anderson and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

Nothing but good things to say about Dr. Anderson and the staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

An old fashioned caring physician lives in Ashland City

I am a caregiver to aging parents. Too much focus has been placed on the quantity of patients a doctor is expected by insurance companies. Dr.Anderson chooses quality instead. When we could not see my aging mom's doctor on May 11 because she was out of the office for a few days, I was told Dr. Reggie Anderson could work us in. We got there at 8 a.m. and expected to wait around for hours. We were seen and taken into the exam room and 5 minutes later we were greeted like a member of his own family. If having a doctor listen to your concerns genuinely and then actually care about you is a quality you seek in healthcare, then Dr. Anderson is your doctor. I left feeling he understood and cared about us. So rare today.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Anderson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ashland City, TN.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Jobe

    Dr. Jeffrey Jobe

    Family Medicine

    Ashland City, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    16
  • Dr. Shannah Steel

    Family Medicine

    Ashland City, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (42)
    11
  • Dr. Rebecca Smith

    Family Medicine

    Ashland City, TN 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    8