The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Burt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Burt?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 45 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Trusted Doctor

Dr. Burt does a wonderful job taking care of my health needs. I've been a patient of his for years and there is no one else I trust more

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Dr. Burt has been my physician for many years. He is always prompt, professional, and very caring. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

I Recently experienced significant respiratory congestion. Though my primary care physician at BGMC was unavailable, I saw Dr. Burt as a "walk-in." He was very professional and personable; I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

Operations Mgr

Dr Burt and Mandy are great....always helpful and take time with you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Thanks Dr Burt

I have been seeing Dr. Burt for several years and always appreciate the time he takes during our visits. He listens to you and sincerely works with you on return calls and being available to his patients. He and Mandy are a great team. Thanks guys!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Sr. Quality Engineer

Dr. Burt is a knowledgeable professional and very compassionate doctor. He always takes the time to listen and this allows him to pick up on things that many doctors would not even think of. I would highly recommend Dr. Burt to anyone that needs a primary care doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

My doctor visit with dr. Burt

I have been a patient of dr. Burt's for years. He always comes in with a smile and never makes me feel like he doesn't have time for me. He is genuinely interested in how I feel and what we can do to improve on my healthcare. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Caring Doctor

Dr Burt is a very caring and thorough physician . He asks pertinent questions and respects your answers and any questions you might ask .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Burt for many years and have always found him to be straight forward and willing to listen to me. i very much appreciate the way he and Mandy tend to their patients as i feel they always put patients first.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Great Doctor

I've been seeing Dr. Burt since 1976. He has always been kind and caring. He listens to you and helps any way he can. My whole family loves him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Dr. Burt

I have been a patient for 30 years and love Dr. Burt. He is compassionate and cares about his patients and he shows it at every appointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Love Dr. Burt!!!! Been a patient for 20 years....I never feel rushed, spends time with me, listens and recommendations and referrals are spot on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Burt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bowling Green, KY.

  • Dr. William Kemp

    Dr. William Kemp

    Family Medicine

    Bowling Green, KY 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    44
  • Dr. William Wade

    Dr. William Wade

    Family Medicine

    Bowling Green, KY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (34)
    42
  • Dr. Douglas Johnson

    Dr. Douglas Johnson

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Bowling Green, KY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (61)
    29