Dr. James Hayes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hayes is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
RN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Physician. Worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been patients of Dr. Hayes since he first started practicing. We are now told that he is no longer with Williamson Medical and we will have to find a new doctor. We have loved having Dr. Hayes as our doctor and will truly miss his caring professionalism and knowledge. We have considered him a friend as well as our doctor. We hope to be patients of his again one day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Where is he now?
Does anyone know where he is practicing now? He is not at Tollgate/Williamson Medical Group anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with him for 15 years he is a caring Dr. a nice doctor a good doctor. He cares a lot about his patients. he helped me through my husband s death . and has help me make a complete turnaround and feel so good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Listen to you and helps find a solution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Williamson Medical Group Tollgate-Rand Hayes md
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor. But since moving over to WMC, I cannot get an appointment in a hurry if I need it. The only thing available with his PA was two weeks out. I have a chronic illness and there are times when I can't wait two weeks to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
First Impression is very Important
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Went as a new patient waited a month for appointment came in 15 min early filled out all paperwork etc. Was brought into exam room waited 50 min for doctor never came in left the exam room told the staff I recognize the Doctors time is valuable but so is mine and for a first impression first visit decided this practice was not for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
BEST DOC EVER!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hayes was our family Dr from about 1995 to 2010. Then we moved out of state and I have not yet found a Dr that has come even close to Dr Hayes' professionalism, patient concern, and ability to diagnose a problem. I had a rare neck trauma and my airway was swelling, Dr Hayes did not let me leave his office without finding the cause... I was in horrible pain. I want to move back to Spring Hill just to have Dr Hayes as my Doc again. I have since went through 7 Dr's here in past 4 yrs and can't find 1 competent doctor. DR Hayes earns A high Dr. rating in our family!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hayes and the entire FHG healthcare staff are very caring and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Excellent doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hayes is a wonderful doctor. Yes, he is very busy and sometimes requires a wait to see. He is very much in demand! He is very thorough and always listens carefully to his patients. I've been his patient for a long time and I've never felt rushed in/out. His staff is great, too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Hayes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Thompsons Station, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Jobe

16 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theron Hutton

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. William Titus

4.5 of 5