The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Head Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Head?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

patient

outstanding doctor really cares about his patients I have been one of his patients for about 4 and a half years and dread the day he retires hopefully not until far into the future his staff is friendly courteous and extremely professional I enjoy my visits to his office and considering I usually go in with a concern or for a check-up that says it all

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2013

Simply the best

As a patient of Dr. Head for 23 years now, I can say that I would not trust my health to anyone else. I am very picky when it comes to my doctors and Dr. Head is everything you could ask for and more. His staff are excellent and he is always willing to take time and listen to your concerns. I hope he never retires because they just don't make them like that anymore.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Great Family Doctor

I've been a patient of Dr. Head for over 20 years. He listens and takes time with you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

Dr. Head is a very good Doctor. His wait times can be long at times but overall he is worth the wait. He takes the time to talk to you and is attentive during. He actually even listens to information you might have acquired from other sources. If Dr. Head doesn't have the answer to you medical issue. He knows exactly who to refer you to.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

What happened?

I had been a patient of Dr. Head for 6 years. He had always been very satisfactory for basic care and routine exams. In the most recent two years, his wait times are way up, his attentiveness is down, and his staff is confused. The staff now often gives contradictory information (scheduling, estimates, what to expect, etc). These have been unfortunate, consistent experiences for the last two years. I can no longer recommend this office.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2010

Good man, good doctor

The most trustworthy and down to earth doctor I have ever had. I trust Dr. Head with my health and with my family's health.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2009

Wonderful Doctor and a great staff! He seems to have a real concern for my overall health and not to push me through the doors like most doctors seem to do. He is faithful to offer a full explanation to all my medical questions and concerns. He has always seemed to go above and beyond in his service to me and my family.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 13th, 2009

He is just going through the motions

He seems to want to get out of the room as soon as possible and doesn't talk to you at all. I have been going to him for several years. Up until about a year ago he really seemed to care about me and my kids, but lately we seem to be just wasting his time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Head is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

  • Dr. Jayashree Nathan

    Family Medicine

    Brentwood, TN 1.88 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Cynthia Seeman

    Dr. Cynthia Seeman

    Family Medicine

    Franklin, TN 2.88 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    11
  • Dr. Samuel Clemmons

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Franklin, TN 3.56 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24