Dr. James Head MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding doctor really cares about his patients I have been one of his patients for about 4 and a half years and dread the day he retires hopefully not until far into the future his staff is friendly courteous and extremely professional I enjoy my visits to his office and considering I usually go in with a concern or for a check-up that says it all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
Simply the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a patient of Dr. Head for 23 years now, I can say that I would not trust my health to anyone else. I am very picky when it comes to my doctors and Dr. Head is everything you could ask for and more. His staff are excellent and he is always willing to take time and listen to your concerns. I hope he never retires because they just don't make them like that anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Great Family Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Head for over 20 years. He listens and takes time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Head is a very good Doctor. His wait times can be long at times but overall he is worth the wait. He takes the time to talk to you and is attentive during. He actually even listens to information you might have acquired from other sources. If Dr. Head doesn't have the answer to you medical issue. He knows exactly who to refer you to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
What happened?
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been a patient of Dr. Head for 6 years. He had always been very satisfactory for basic care and routine exams. In the most recent two years, his wait times are way up, his attentiveness is down, and his staff is confused. The staff now often gives contradictory information (scheduling, estimates, what to expect, etc). These have been unfortunate, consistent experiences for the last two years. I can no longer recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
Good man, good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most trustworthy and down to earth doctor I have ever had. I trust Dr. Head with my health and with my family's health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor and a great staff! He seems to have a real concern for my overall health and not to push me through the doors like most doctors seem to do. He is faithful to offer a full explanation to all my medical questions and concerns. He has always seemed to go above and beyond in his service to me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 13th, 2009
He is just going through the motions
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He seems to want to get out of the room as soon as possible and doesn't talk to you at all. I have been going to him for several years. Up until about a year ago he really seemed to care about me and my kids, but lately we seem to be just wasting his time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Head, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Jayashree Nathan

15 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cynthia Seeman

10 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisabeth Williams

33 years experience

5.0 of 5