Dr. James Holmes MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Ann Arbor, MI

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    30%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Lt Ankle fusion in 2000
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, explained procedure thoroughly, made sure I understood all the risks and benefits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Not addressing my pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had same experience with him not addressing my pain. Kept refering me to orthopedics to get newer orthodics. Orthodic specialist agreed with me not Dr. Holmes. After 2 frustrating appointments I am going to Beaumont and am scheduled for a much needed ankle replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
A Great Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my surgery, I was still experiencing pain..Dr Holmes did not ignore my concerns and sent me to a specialist. He's always kind and willing to listen...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holmes seemed to not want to deal my situation; told me I needed physical therapy, then discounted what the physical therapist said regarding something missing in MRI because of my increased pain for over 5 months. A bone scan showed possible signs of fracture. I don't believe doctor Holmes even looked at my MRI or the updated reports. I went to a second surgeon to get another opinion and was told I needed surgery to "tighten up the ligaments," who referred me to the one of the best ankle guys in Ann Arbor - Dr. Holmes. Obviously, since I already had frustrations with Dr. Holmes I plan to go elsewhere. I felt I was not taken seriously. I'm not sure why, but I sensed an arrogance that was uncalled for. I hope he doesn't treat all his patients like this. I wasn't questioning his intelligence, but was an advocate for my own healthcare and wanted answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2010
10 yrs partnership
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Holmes for 10 yrs now. Due to a car accident my ankle was totally mangled along with my heel. Most surgeon's I spoke with said they wouldn't touch me, I would never walk again, just amputate. Dr. Holmes asked if I was ready for a partnership to get me back on my own 2 feet. When my response was yes, Dr. Holmes said, we can do it. He is very motivating & honest! In my eyes, he will always 'walk on water' in my eyes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 8th, 2014

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Holmes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.