Dr. James Holmes MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Ann Arbor, MI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    30%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Lt Ankle fusion in 2000
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, explained procedure thoroughly, made sure I understood all the risks and benefits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Not addressing my pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had same experience with him not addressing my pain. Kept refering me to orthopedics to get newer orthodics. Orthodic specialist agreed with me not Dr. Holmes. After 2 frustrating appointments I am going to Beaumont and am scheduled for a much needed ankle replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
A Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my surgery, I was still experiencing pain..Dr Holmes did not ignore my concerns and sent me to a specialist. He's always kind and willing to listen...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holmes seemed to not want to deal my situation; told me I needed physical therapy, then discounted what the physical therapist said regarding something missing in MRI because of my increased pain for over 5 months. A bone scan showed possible signs of fracture. I don't believe doctor Holmes even looked at my MRI or the updated reports. I went to a second surgeon to get another opinion and was told I needed surgery to "tighten up the ligaments," who referred me to the one of the best ankle guys in Ann Arbor - Dr. Holmes. Obviously, since I already had frustrations with Dr. Holmes I plan to go elsewhere. I felt I was not taken seriously. I'm not sure why, but I sensed an arrogance that was uncalled for. I hope he doesn't treat all his patients like this. I wasn't questioning his intelligence, but was an advocate for my own healthcare and wanted answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
10 yrs partnership
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Holmes for 10 yrs now. Due to a car accident my ankle was totally mangled along with my heel. Most surgeon's I spoke with said they wouldn't touch me, I would never walk again, just amputate. Dr. Holmes asked if I was ready for a partnership to get me back on my own 2 feet. When my response was yes, Dr. Holmes said, we can do it. He is very motivating & honest! In my eyes, he will always 'walk on water' in my eyes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Holmes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.