ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Johnson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Johnson?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Johnson?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Terrible experience

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Not Impressed

He does not impress me at all. Does not keep vital information on his laptop that he types on during the office visit. Does not answer questions to my liking, sends me to specialist that are not in my network. Offer no resolutions to issues that he cannot answer. Does not like to be disagreed with or put on the spot. He also misdiagnosed a friend of mine that I referred to him. I will not be returning to this doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Rude. I went to him for a sinus infection and all he did was chew me out about my colesterol. Ended up crying and leaving his office withiut him even treating me for my sinus infection. I never seen him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

His main concern is do you SMOKE. Always his first question. If you work it is very hard to schedule an appointment and if you are sick you can not get in to see him immediately when you need a doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2015

The rule doctor

Thought he was a very good doctor until he got to something that was very complicated seem like he was lost for answers had to find new doctor

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Great Doctor

He's the best doctor I've ever gone to. He makes me feel like he actually cares about my health and well-being.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Was seeing Dr. Johnson about six years ago he was very rude

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

When I got really sick DR. Johnson treated me badly. He did not run any tests aside from a complete blood count and did nothing about the lymph nodes on my neck that were swollen for two years. He blamed it on me being a vegetarian which had nothing to do with it. After he told me to make a living will because I was going to die, I went to see another doctor that diagnosed me with lymphoma. I found it sad that he didn't even think to check for cancer.His ego is more important to him then his patient's health and he needs to actually listen to what patients are telling him instead of being ignorant.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Dr. Johnson and his staff make going to the Doctors very stress free. He is a great Doctor and a really nice man.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Trenton, MI.

  • Dr. Hazim Al-Ameri

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Trenton, MI 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Abedelrahim Asfour

    Dr. Abedelrahim Asfour

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Trenton, MI 0 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    24
  • Dr. Andrew Caughey III

    Dr. Andrew Caughey III

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Trenton, MI 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32