Dr. James Johnson DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Not Impressed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not impress me at all. Does not keep vital information on his laptop that he types on during the office visit. Does not answer questions to my liking, sends me to specialist that are not in my network. Offer no resolutions to issues that he cannot answer. Does not like to be disagreed with or put on the spot. He also misdiagnosed a friend of mine that I referred to him. I will not be returning to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude. I went to him for a sinus infection and all he did was chew me out about my colesterol. Ended up crying and leaving his office withiut him even treating me for my sinus infection. I never seen him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His main concern is do you SMOKE. Always his first question. If you work it is very hard to schedule an appointment and if you are sick you can not get in to see him immediately when you need a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
The rule doctor
Thought he was a very good doctor until he got to something that was very complicated seem like he was lost for answers had to find new doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best doctor I've ever gone to. He makes me feel like he actually cares about my health and well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was seeing Dr. Johnson about six years ago he was very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I got really sick DR. Johnson treated me badly. He did not run any tests aside from a complete blood count and did nothing about the lymph nodes on my neck that were swollen for two years. He blamed it on me being a vegetarian which had nothing to do with it. After he told me to make a living will because I was going to die, I went to see another doctor that diagnosed me with lymphoma. I found it sad that he didn't even think to check for cancer.His ego is more important to him then his patient's health and he needs to actually listen to what patients are telling him instead of being ignorant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson and his staff make going to the Doctors very stress free. He is a great Doctor and a really nice man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Johnson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Trenton, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Abedelrahim Asfour

23 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Graciela Perez

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Kwolek

be the first to rate this Doctor