Dr. James Long MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Flower Mound, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
My Dr. is always attentive, wise, thorough, kind.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Through many years of trying to help a patient with multiple issues he has always looked for the less obvious answer. He is a great man and Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
The best care.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was Dr. Longs patient for over 13 years. I have moved away. to far to continue seeing Dr. Long. I have sorely missed him and his wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most thorough doctor I have ever seen. Really takes the time to listen to you and treat you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2014
A true Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Flower Mound Family Physicians has been really great. I find it easy to call and get an appointment which normally that day or the second day at the most. When I started with Dr. Long at least 10 years ago, he personally took my heath history. Not one of his nurses. He is extremely detailed in his examinations and documentation. He is very straight forward, if you are obese, he tells you if you smoke, he tells you the consequences. I did not think that he was demeaning, but was truly concerned about my health. He is excellent in diagnosing a problem and when he sent me to a specialist, the specialist was happy the Dr. Long already had me on the correct medications and the correct tests had been done. I would recommend this Physician to anyone. His staff has always treated me well and always professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
I would only go when you have an appointment. When you are really sick and want to see them you can't get passed the receptionist. You will end up at the care now facility. This has happened twice and both times my child was truly sick with strep throat and a double ear infection. The sad part is they turn you away at the door as others are willing to trade appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2011
Condescending and uncaring!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terribly unfeeling and condescending--terrible doctor for the family. Dr. Long just going through the motions to make a living!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Makes too many glaring mistakes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Listens and Cares
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Detailed and an excellent diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
surprisingly excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i find it difficult to find a medical professional i can trust. i made an appt for Sarah Valor, the PA in Dr. Long's office, and immediately was thankful. she listened to everything i said, thoroughly looked over all my records, thought through ideas and options, and even thought outside the box. Sarah is attentive and knowledgable and thoughtful and thorough. she talks with me about my health and includes me in decision-making. although she is young, she is grounded and she is not afraid of what she doesn't know - she is not arrogant and does not present herself as a know-it-all. she sees children above the age of 3 (i think i remember the age correctly) and i will begin taking my school-aged children to see her rather than taking them to a pediatrician.

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2008
Best Doctor in Flower Mound TX
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Best Doctor in Flower Mound TX
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Long, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flower Mound, TX.