Dr. James Long MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Flower Mound, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Finally Gave Up
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a year and a half and seeing three different Physician's Assistants I'm done. You will likely never see Dr. long. Normally just a PA and in only a year and a half I saw three different ones. For whatever reason they keep leaving the practice. The treatments are overly conservative. The staff is nice and friendly and the wait times are not bad. So if you just need a checkup or have a cold you're fine. But if you're looking to establish a Doctor/patient relationship...well it didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
My Dr. is always attentive, wise, thorough, kind.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Through many years of trying to help a patient with multiple issues he has always looked for the less obvious answer. He is a great man and Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
The best care.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was Dr. Longs patient for over 13 years. I have moved away. to far to continue seeing Dr. Long. I have sorely missed him and his wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most thorough doctor I have ever seen. Really takes the time to listen to you and treat you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2014
A true Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Flower Mound Family Physicians has been really great. I find it easy to call and get an appointment which normally that day or the second day at the most. When I started with Dr. Long at least 10 years ago, he personally took my heath history. Not one of his nurses. He is extremely detailed in his examinations and documentation. He is very straight forward, if you are obese, he tells you if you smoke, he tells you the consequences. I did not think that he was demeaning, but was truly concerned about my health. He is excellent in diagnosing a problem and when he sent me to a specialist, the specialist was happy the Dr. Long already had me on the correct medications and the correct tests had been done. I would recommend this Physician to anyone. His staff has always treated me well and always professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 28th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
I would only go when you have an appointment. When you are really sick and want to see them you can't get passed the receptionist. You will end up at the care now facility. This has happened twice and both times my child was truly sick with strep throat and a double ear infection. The sad part is they turn you away at the door as others are willing to trade appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2011
Condescending and uncaring!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terribly unfeeling and condescending--terrible doctor for the family. Dr. Long just going through the motions to make a living!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Makes too many glaring mistakes.

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Listens and Cares
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Detailed and an excellent diagnostician.

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
surprisingly excellent
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i find it difficult to find a medical professional i can trust. i made an appt for Sarah Valor, the PA in Dr. Long's office, and immediately was thankful. she listened to everything i said, thoroughly looked over all my records, thought through ideas and options, and even thought outside the box. Sarah is attentive and knowledgable and thoughtful and thorough. she talks with me about my health and includes me in decision-making. although she is young, she is grounded and she is not afraid of what she doesn't know - she is not arrogant and does not present herself as a know-it-all. she sees children above the age of 3 (i think i remember the age correctly) and i will begin taking my school-aged children to see her rather than taking them to a pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2009
He is really good in diagnosing your problem.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2008
Best Doctor in Flower Mound TX
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Best Doctor in Flower Mound TX
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Long, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flower Mound, TX.