Dr. James Morris MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wanted to take the time to comment on Dr. James Morris. It seems that most people only give reviews when they are dissatisfied with something, but for me it is just the opposite. Therefore I want to share my thoughts with others. I think Dr. Morris is a wonderful pain management physician in Eugene, who has been my doctor for almost 10 years. Before I started seeing Dr. Morris, I was in daily pain and could hardly get out of bed. I thought that since I suffer chronic pain from chronic conditions, I would just have to live this way. But with help from Dr. Morris, this is not the case. Dr. Morris is very knowledgeable in pain management and is constantly keeping up with the most current treatments and therapies. He makes sure that you have the right tools to deal with your pain, and that you have the best care possible. For me, trigger point injections have been very helpful. Also, careful use of medication, exercise and self-care are the key to keeping my pain at a tolerable level. I find Dr. Morris, his nurse practitioner, Carolyn Buel and the entire staff very caring. They all go the extra mile to make sure that I am doing well. I would highly recommend Dr. Morris to anyone who has chronic pain and wants a better quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with fibromialgia a yaer ago Dr. Morris has been great.He put me on Suboxone I've only missed one days work and in over year Thankyou Dr. Morris for my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Rude Office People
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I tried to schedule an appointment, when I then encountered the evil women who schedules the appointments. The other person is right, do not upset the staff. She was VERY RUDE. She told me I will never be able to see the Doctor, because, she has total control. I will not even go into all she said. Let me just say, what happened to professionalism in the workplace????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Dropped: Contract maintenance
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will be the first to say that I did not keep my two appointments that are required in my health contract. With Morris' office it is two strikes and your out. That's ok because there are better doctors, I'm sure. Buyer beware,though. There exists in the " Morris Kingdom" a troll waiting under the bridge that quite possibly, Dr. Morris may not realize exists. That troll is his personal nurse. Forget the fact that you may only see his Dr. Morris but once a year, and be passed off to his practitioners and be charged t top dollar, but O my don't get the nurse mad at you. She can put the screws to any further dealings with the doctor and the clinic. Did I break our contract, yes but did she ask me why or if there were any circumstances that existed that caused this error. How about this 63 year old pain patient trying to raise his 1 year old granddaughter. Get the picture. O well, no loss. Another point was that I was feeling great and could not see getting jacked for another 150.00 appt. Which consisted mostly, of asking me how I felt. The clinic did infer that something seemed strange as to the "two suboxone prescriptions" that doubled up on each other."was I taking more that I should was inferred by a nurse over the phone. Nope, I don't deal drugs. Well, thats a enough of the rave and I am not done. Here comes Facebook and Twitter. Oh by the way, I was unknowingly cutoff from my medications and future appointments without due process or a letter explaining why things happened the way they did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated horribly at Dr. Morris office. If u would like to know about medical marijuana do not go to this doctor her is against it. And they also do an illegal drug screen on u at every visit whether u have had a record of it or not. When I refused the urine test his nurse said " Well do u even want to continue the appoinmnent?" So basically she acted like I was a drug addict before she knew or had looked at my chart. My medical insurance ran out and they would not refill my meds even though I had been to a spine specialist who said I needed them. They would not give me my usual pain meds because I would not do a urine test. They put me on tramadol which aggravated my hiatil hernia and acid reflex. They did not help me. I have no record etiher by any doctor or police of illegal or legal drug use. Yet I was treated like a parolee. Do not go here. They are not here to help u.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2009
Migraine free for four years-he is the best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Migraines since I was a child and no conventional therapy was working. After seeing Dr. Morris and his three way approach to my problem with physical therapy, bio-feedback, and non narcontic drugs; I am migraine free. I used to wake up every morning with a headache and now I even have light colored drapes in my bedroom! I find him to be a great doc willing to work with the patient in searching through the symptoms to the solution. But the key is you have to be willing to work with him, and put in the effort. It is a process! But worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2008
Watch out for this guy!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Beware of the "Got Complex" this guy has. He's a cold and icy man. If you want to be treated like a stupid child or lesser being, he's the guy for you. If you disagree or question, he'll show you the door. You've been warned!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2008
Best Pain Practice In Eugene
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor Morris and his Pain Management Partners has turned my life around...after 3 years of searching for treatment for Fibromyalgia and Chronic Myofascial Pain. A little bit aggressive with the meds, but allows me to help choose my own course of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Morris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Dunn

31 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donna Morgan

23 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Phillips

14 years experience

3.6 of 5