ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Roberson Is this you?
  • 20
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Roberson?


29 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

Came to him for 2nd opinion, came from out of town. Spent the night in Atlanta, my husband took a day off,only for him to maybe spend 20 mins in my room and not lay a hand on me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Patient

Difficult to get an appointment when you have an issue after surgery. If your are in pain 45 days is too long. Bilateral hip surgeries, problem with range of motion in one hip causing discomfort was told " not all surgeries are equal" ????

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2013

My hip replacement surgery was a truly exceptional,experience. The special orthopedic hospital at Emory has extremely low infection rate which was of great importance to my. Dr. Roberson completed my hip replacement operation in 40 minutes and my recovering period was very short and without difficulty. All of my hip and leg pain are now gone which was associated with the bad hip. I am now waiting for my next appointment with Dr. Roberson so as to schedule him to replace my other hip. I cannot say enough praise for his abilities and pleasant personality and for the orthopedic hospital experience.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Best hip replacement doctor in the USA.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

sylruns

I had my second hip replacement with Dr. Roberson and he is fantastic. His whole team is very caring, explicit in details of the operation and the resulting effects you may experience. Dr. Roberson listens to you and that is important. He is a hands on doctor. He doesn't send you to therapists unless it is necessary and my overall experience was great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

This was the most outstanding success that I have ever experienced with any of my 10 knee surgeries. Ths staff was excellent and Dr. Roberson was fantastic

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2009

Knee Surgery

I have had 8 different surgeries on one knee. I have had complications in the past and some of the surgeries have been difficult. However, the 8th surgery with Dr. Roberson was so much better than all the others. His staff is professional, caring and they don't waste your time. Dr. Roberson himself is very thorough, has a wonderfully patient and kind manner and I'm lucky to have him as my surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Roberson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Stephanie Martin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Atlanta, GA

    4.5
    (79)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Shervin Oskouei

    Dr. Shervin Oskouei

    Orthopedic Surgery, Medical Oncology

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (58)
    19
  • Dr. Eugene Pendleton

    Dr. Eugene Pendleton

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    46