Dr. James Roberson MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-1.2)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came to him for 2nd opinion, came from out of town. Spent the night in Atlanta, my husband took a day off,only for him to maybe spend 20 mins in my room and not lay a hand on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Difficult to get an appointment when you have an issue after surgery. If your are in pain 45 days is too long. Bilateral hip surgeries, problem with range of motion in one hip causing discomfort was told " not all surgeries are equal" ????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My hip replacement surgery was a truly exceptional,experience. The special orthopedic hospital at Emory has extremely low infection rate which was of great importance to my. Dr. Roberson completed my hip replacement operation in 40 minutes and my recovering period was very short and without difficulty. All of my hip and leg pain are now gone which was associated with the bad hip. I am now waiting for my next appointment with Dr. Roberson so as to schedule him to replace my other hip. I cannot say enough praise for his abilities and pleasant personality and for the orthopedic hospital experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best hip replacement doctor in the USA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
sylruns
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my second hip replacement with Dr. Roberson and he is fantastic. His whole team is very caring, explicit in details of the operation and the resulting effects you may experience. Dr. Roberson listens to you and that is important. He is a hands on doctor. He doesn't send you to therapists unless it is necessary and my overall experience was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the most outstanding success that I have ever experienced with any of my 10 knee surgeries. Ths staff was excellent and Dr. Roberson was fantastic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2009
Knee Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 8 different surgeries on one knee. I have had complications in the past and some of the surgeries have been difficult. However, the 8th surgery with Dr. Roberson was so much better than all the others. His staff is professional, caring and they don't waste your time. Dr. Roberson himself is very thorough, has a wonderfully patient and kind manner and I'm lucky to have him as my surgeon.

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Roberson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.