The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

Dr. Smith has been my physician for nearly 20 years. I wouldn't see anyone else. He is straight forward and to the point. I love it......

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

DR Smith is a good doctor who tells it like it is ... I myself have several issues that could be over wheleming to a doctor ,, and to be honest the office is so busy i beleive thats the reason the doctor doesnt have time to set and talk with a person.. I find that he does the best he can with the time he has .. He has helped me in so many ways and continues to do so ... So my advice to the people who arent happy with his bed side manner should probley find a baby sitter instead of a doctor ...

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

For me, wait time was less than 10 minutes. Dr. Smith listened to me and discussed the labs he would order for me. He took the time to explain the potential problem and how he would address it. On the follow up, he explained my lab work and proposed a medication plan and exercise regime. On subsequent visits - he's kept up with my progress and all of my labs have improved. I feel better and I really appreciate his help.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Disappointing

Dr. Smith has a horrible bedside manner. I've seen him twice when my regular doctor wasn't available and I'll never go back. He rushes you and doesn't take the time to listen to you describe your symptoms and concerns. He wanted me to go see a surgeon on both occasions and I hadn't even seen a specialist yet for the colon problems I was having.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2010

Terrible Bedside Manner

This doctor made us wait for an hour, and then didn't bother to apologize for making us wait so long. Has a terrible bedside manner; it's obvious this is tedium for him. Can't be bothered to call with test results. Will never see him again.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shelbyville, KY.

  • Dr. David Wallace

    Dr. David Wallace

    Family Medicine

    Shelbyville, KY 0 mi

    3.0
    (8)
    36
  • Dr. Ronald Waldridge II

    Dr. Ronald Waldridge II

    Family Medicine

    Shelbyville, KY 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    23
  • Dr. Jacky Crawford

    Emergency Medicine, Occupational Medicine, Family Medicine

    Shelbyville, KY 0.07 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    18