Dr. James Watson MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Meridian, MS

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 36.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr Watson. He makes me understand what is going on with me and gives me options. He has been excellent at all he has done for me and I will not go anywhere else.My whole family uses him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
DR. Watson is a joke.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He over books appointments,waits up to 3 hours in waiting area to see him,then he rushes you through.He acts like you are bothering him when you try to talk to him. He does not believe you when you say there is pain,he thinks it's in your head.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
This doctor is a quack, he is negligent and incompetent. A lot of people that have gone to him for surgery still have a lot of problems. He is unsanitary and nasty. Watch out for I fractions, he touches people's infected wounds without wearing gloves. Please don't send someone you care about to him.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the quack doctor of the century. Many many people that have gone to him for surgery still have a lot of problems. He is negligent, incompetent, unsanitary and nasty. Watch out for infections, he touches infected open wounds with his bare hands. He may seem kind on the surface but that's a coverup for his incompetence. I'm not saying this out of anger, but to warn people so they know what kind of quack they are dealing with. Ask around and talk to people that have been to him, most will say he is nice, but I guarantee that they still have pain and problems from their surgery. Ask them about infections. He spreads infections by directly touching infected wounds with his bare hands. Who knows where his nasty hands have been!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would beg people not to go to this dr, he is unsanitary and negligent and incompetent. He's nice on the surface but its superficial.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Watson and his staff are so friendly and professional. They genuinely care abouth the welfare of their patients and that helps when one is unsure of knowing what they are about to face as far as therapy or surgery. The bedside manner of the hospital staff and the office staff get two thumbs up!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Watson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Meridian, MS.